i die: porte-documents voyage in naxos leather

Porte-Documents Voyage, £1810

Leather name tag, reinforced corners and double straps
Wraparound zip for easy access
Spacious A4-sized interior
1 interior zipped pocket
4 flat pockets and double pen loops
D-ring to hang keys and accessories

Porte-Documents Voyage GM, £2000

Removable, adjustable shoulder strap
1 A4-sized compartment
Foamed computer compartment
1 large interior zipped pocket and 1 exterior flat pocket
Double flat pocket and double pen loops
D-ring to hang keys and accessories

One of Louis Vuitton’s iconic bags, the Porte-Documents Voyage is now available in six incarnations – four in canvas (Monogram, Monogram Macassar, Damier Graphite, Damier Ebene) and two in leather (Epi and Naxos). My absolute favorite has to be the ones in Naxos. Owning a Naxos Cabas myself, the leather is just stunning, soft and supple. I think the leather is closest to that of an Hermes bag. Also, I’ve always been interested in a Prada briefcase in Saffiano leather, and these PDVs look the most similar to it. Probably the only staggering difference is the price, Prada being cheaper I think. And I don’t wanna go into Hermes territory. Scary!

If I win the lottery someday, I’d definitely get one of these.

8 Responses to “i die: porte-documents voyage in naxos leather”


  1. 3 Eric March 4, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    Gorgeous. I really like the second PDV with shoulder strap.
    Why do u don’t want to joint the Hermès territory?
    1810 or 2000 £ are close to the price of ur Cabas Naxos. Just add another month of baked beans. Lol

  2. 5 yed March 5, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    i was gathering photos of this new series as i want to talk about it over at my blog…i actually even thought of you when i knew there was one in naxos…i am actually confused with the original soft briefcase in mono since they don’t have the same price and item code numbers. i am afraid they will stop producing the original (which comes in all leather lining while the new ones i think are in canvas?!?) and i want THE original (or so i think if there was no soft briefcase preceding it, hehe). would you know?

    • 6 freshmess March 5, 2010 at 3:18 pm

      I didn’t know the original mono soft briefcase has an all leather lining! Really?! I think the PDV is a bit bigger than the soft briefcase, if I’m not mistaken. I don’t know if they’ll stop producing the soft briefcase sorry. Why don’t you get the Soft Briefcase in Mono, and the PDV in Naxos? ;)

      • 7 yed March 5, 2010 at 3:45 pm

        wow, i like your suggestion!!! hmmmm…so nawala na bigla sa picture ang taiga vassili. hahaha…but seriously, i think i better get that long overdue soft briefcase…been in my shopping list for years now…hahaha…


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other subscribers

Categories