apple ipad now available for pre-order

If you’re living in the US, you can now pre-order the iPad, the latest wonder gadget from Apple, from the US Apple Store. The Wi-Fi version (16, 32 and 64 GB) is available from $499 to $699, while the Wi-Fi + 3G model (16, 32 and 64 GB) is available from $629 to $829. Wi-fi version orders will be sent out from April 3, while the 3G version from late April.

I do think the iPad is perfect for me when I’m travelling as it’s much lighter than a Mac laptop and doesn’t take too much weight and space in my handcarry. All the essential functions I would need while on a trip – like checking and writing emails, tweeting, surfing blogs and connecting on Facebook, as well as watching movies and reading a “book” – are available on the iPad so I’m seriously considering one. And I think the iPad Case is smart, too.

No launch date has been announced yet for the Norwegian market.

4 Responses to “apple ipad now available for pre-order”


  1. 3 Charles Ravndal March 13, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    My father was planning to buy that, but he said that he’ll just wait for the next generation instead. I think they should have made the iPad more of a touch-based macbook rather than an overgrown iPhone.

    • 4 freshmess March 14, 2010 at 1:08 am

      I don’t think there ever will come a perfect end-all be-all gadget, haha! Aren’t we frustrated for example, how a mobile phone, has this, but not that. There’s always something missing! KWIM?


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other subscribers

Categories