balenciaga in 2010?

I’ve had my first taste of Balenciaga last year with my silver high-top pleated leather sneakers, and I’m wondering if the new year will see me adding a Balenciaga bag in my collection.

Without a doubt, the Men’s Weekender (- the mirror, + longer handles) is the best candidate for that first Balenciaga bag. Any of these colors is a safe bet as they complement my wardrobe quite superbly . However, I didn’t see them on the website so I’m wondering if they’re still being produced. In that case, change is good, no?

16 Responses to “balenciaga in 2010?”


  1. 1 Bagaholicboy January 4, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Black is the only recurring colour every season, with the rest consisting of new shades that are recycled every few years or so…

    Weekenders are addictive though.

  2. 2 Kevin January 4, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    As does Anthracite which is a grey colour for each season. But the grey tones can vary from being warm to cool greys with each new season. Mine has more blue tones and the past season sees more warmer greys. It’s a cool colour other than black!

    Get one Mark! Bbags are versatile and easy to carry off:-) I love my 2 weekenders.

  3. 3 Lala January 4, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    I think they are a little too big for everyday’s use. Your things will be swimming in the bag like a washing machine. I carry a City and it’s just nice enough for a guy with not too much stuff in his bag.

  4. 5 freshmess January 4, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Thanks Kev and BB for the info. Interesting to know how a certain color gets new shades with every season. Let’s hope 2010 brings me my first Balenciaga Bag! And yes, you two are my inspirations, what with your Weekenders. Woot BBBoys!

  5. 6 Bagaholicboy January 4, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Getting my 3rd one soon too… triple woot!

  6. 10 deluxeduck January 4, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    go for it Mark! I’m thinking of getting the Work or Square Tote myself.

  7. 12 Eric January 5, 2010 at 1:28 am

    We love Balenciaga. Go for the brown or the black version. It’s eternal!

  8. 13 LuxuryObsessed January 5, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    The Men’s Weekender is no longer in production. They morphed the Women’s and Men’s into one style, so you get the longer handles AND the mirror. Good luck. I have one, but rarely use it, it is really HUGE. I would love something smaller, perhaps the new Velo messenger style with its extra long strap?

    • 14 freshmess January 5, 2010 at 3:20 pm

      Ah that explains the absence in the website. Thanks for the tip! I guess you can always remove the mirror, so no prob with that. I’d prolly look into that Velo or the square tote DD mentioned.

  9. 15 Lala January 6, 2010 at 8:48 am

    Oh yes…Velo is very nice indeed, work as well…the square tote is clean (abit too clean for a motorcyle bag)…all the new stuff you can check it out from mymanybags.

    For the latest colors, join the balenciaga purse blog forum…all your questions will be answered.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


