garage magazine dec/jan 2010

The holiday/travel and arts issue of Garage Magazine is now available in the Philippines. For my column, I wrote about Moods of Norway, a Norwegian fashion brand that is taking over the world like a pink tumbleweed. I cannot wait to get my copy. Grab yours now! :)

6 Responses to “garage magazine dec/jan 2010”


  1. 1 ofaj November 30, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    sobrang sexy nyan, ni aljur. pero bakit kaya naka-scarf? di ba mainit sa manila? hehe

    • 2 freshmess November 30, 2009 at 4:32 pm

      i know, i googled him nga and the photos i saw elicited some involuntary drooling. hahaha! e it’s the travel issue, so you need a scarf when you go to colder places. gets? lol.

  2. 3 Mike December 1, 2009 at 1:53 am

    what’s up with filipinos wearing scarf in manila?? i’m sorry but it drives me crazy everytime i go back in pinas and see people wearing scarf. what’s next…uggs??

  3. 5 Gerard December 2, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    I’m not really discriminating people, i know that all of us have our own unique style of dressing. But it really pisses me off when I see teens wearing their caps like.. you know.. just tapping it on on their heads!

    You know what I mean? Yung “Pinapatong” lang sa ulo nila making their faces long, like VERY long. I don’t know who started that trend, but i think I’m not going to see someone actually wearing it like that and satisfies my taste on it.

    • 6 freshmess December 2, 2009 at 11:57 pm

      Hello Gerard. First of all, where did that spring from? You must have been really fed up with seeing young guys sporting this look! I wouldn’t bother about it, like you said, to each his own [personal style]. I guess it’s the R&B influence that’s so heavy in the media these days? I think I only see that style in black artists whose videos and songs I don’t truly understand. Or yeah, on that Pretty Fly for a White Guy music video dude from like what, the 90’s?! Enough said.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


