burberry: art of the trench

I haven’t blogged about Burberry’s ongoing social media project that celebrates its iconic trench coat until now because I was waiting for the right moment to pen it.  This morning as I was deciding which coat to wear to work, I remembered how I told myself that this year I would purchase my first Burberry trench. I had the opportunity to buy one in Milan what with the promise of a hefty tax refund, but my wallet just couldn’t take another dent anymore.

Looking through these images from Art of the Trench – some taken by collaborator Scott Schuman (The Sartorialist) others submitted by fans around the world – solidifies the notion that a Burberry trench coat is an investment piece in anyone’s wardrobe. It can be worn in many ways, under the rain or in crisp autumn days. But one thing is for sure, the Burberry trench coat lends a sophisticated yet relaxed sartorial effect to its wearer.

In 2010, you will be mine. This I promise myself.

9 Responses to “burberry: art of the trench”


  1. 1 Migs Vuitton November 27, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    So stunning. Looking forward to you rocking one.

  2. 3 Charles Ravndal November 27, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    That’s lovely! (Sorry it’s all I can say. LOL!)

  3. 5 ofaj November 28, 2009 at 12:04 am

    I almost bought a slimfit last spring, if not for the sleeves that are long. If I had that reduced, the belt thing on the wrist would look odd, being so near to the cuff.

    I need a custom-tailored one. And I think I need to go to London for that, because the freestanding store here only caters to women.

    Sadness.


  1. 1 show h&m your fresh blue style! « fresh mess Trackback on March 11, 2010 at 12:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


