thank god for acne

Acne Jeans Max Raw Slim Jean

After my successful hunt for a new leather jacket yesterday, I went jeans hunting today. And boy it wasn’t an easy one. Actually, I have been looking for that perfect new pair of dark denim jeans for weeks now. That’s why I miss Viktor Jeans in the Philippines with its made-to-measure jeans and your own choice of fabric, thread color, pocket styles and other fix-ins.

I was about to give up and head home when I stumbled upon a store called Sole Service. I didn’t know they have a selection of Cheap Monday jeans (now you know). I spotted a pair from Acne Jeans and quickly tried it on. It’s made of tough dark denim with over tinted raw wash and contrast stitching, which I like and narrow legs that have enough space for my thunder calves. It’s also the perfect length so I don’t need to have it cut short (and we know how silly your jeans will look without the original hem, or rather expensive to re-affix the hem).

You can always count on this Swedish label for a no non-sense pair of jeans. Although I heard through the grapevine that a Norwegian brand is slowly challenging the competition. (Even Wallpaper* says so!) And they’re called Anti-Sweden. How fun!

6 Responses to “thank god for acne”


  1. 1 Eric October 27, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    Congrats Mark. I’m lusting Uniqlo jeans. It’s on top of my Paris’s shopping list.
    I’m waiting for the reveal of the leather jacket. ^^

  2. 3 M October 27, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Acne is always a hit! Their jeans is really good when it comes to keeping the fit, and theyr all just so simple and classy.

  3. 5 00o00 October 27, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    oh i have a similar pair, they’re very comfortable :)

    & cheap monday is good too


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


