gosh, goyard

goyard_bagaholicboy

Photo: Bagaholicboy

After seeing Yed’s reveal of his latest acquisition – a Goyard laptop sleeve in deep blue, and a flurry of Goyard apparitions on the net the last hour, my interest was piqued.

And all that I needed to know about Goyard I learned in a few slides from Authentecite’s Flickr account.

I’m sure you know that the dots on Goyard’s goods are painstakingly hand painted by its French craftsmen. Hard labor as Authentecite puts it!

goyard_authentecite_hardlabor

I’m sure you know that on this particular bag – the Croisiere 45 – the leather handles can be adjusted according to preference. Great detail when you need to sling the bag over your shoulder.

goyard_authentecite_handles

I’m sure you know that the Chevron pattern is Goyard’s signature stamp on its stable of cases, trunks, luggages and handbags.

goyard_authentecite_top

Croisiere 45 photos: Authentecite

Now who wouldn’t fall for details like these? Gosh. I want me some Goyard!

16 Responses to “gosh, goyard”


  1. 1 Eric September 18, 2009 at 12:43 am

    Unfortunately there is no price or itemson their website. Just some pics and address. Frustrating!

  2. 3 ofaj September 18, 2009 at 10:04 am

    I’ve been wanting to get a Goyard Ambassade for the longest time but after reading about what Cecile and Ricky went through with theirs (http://chuvaness.livejournal.com/458085.html) I lost my love for it.

    Sure they are gracious enough to fix their products free of charge but I don’t think it’s worth the hassle.

    • 4 freshmess September 18, 2009 at 1:40 pm

      Yeah, I’ve read about those too but those are more the exception rather than the rule, no? Did I tell you some on the leather piping of my Damier Graphite Ieoh peeled after some days too? Nothing serious, but still…

      • 5 deluxeduck September 18, 2009 at 2:47 pm

        yikes! did you send it back? i haven’t had that problem with mine.

        • 6 freshmess September 18, 2009 at 2:56 pm

          Nope, I didn’t bother. I just covered it up with a black marker.

          • 7 yed September 18, 2009 at 8:43 pm

            speaking of quality issues…i just noticed today that my tadao strap stitches are having loose threads…grrr…before that, my bequia is also at the lv hospital currently undergoing some stitching too by the buckle…

            and you know, knock on wood, my croisiere is holding out quite well. i would assume, dennis of authentecite’s piece also. to think i have used it at paris with rains and the hottest of the hot at penang/kl two years ago…

            well, my tod’s leather strap has started to peel while the stitching as well on the strap is loosing threads too…if i have this fixed, i will have to wait 6 months to a year! yikes…

            but going back to the topic, go go goyard! haha. i am definitely a fan…:)

      • 8 ofaj September 18, 2009 at 4:01 pm

        yeah, but it’s quite bothersome if you get the “exception”.

        No brand is immune to defective products. Some Birkins from Hermès get them, too. But the Goyard ones are just, I don’t know, more frequent? Icky? :-)

  3. 9 deluxeduck September 18, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    if im not mistaken, the Goyard canvas is screen printed by hand. i don’t think they painted the dots one by one. i don’t mind Goyard, but im not in a hurry to get one for myself. but if you really like it, GOyard!

  4. 12 Frank&Rémy September 19, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    DOPE!!! Whats the pricerange? How expensive is it? Looks amazing, now i want some bags from goyard

  5. 14 Bagaholicboy September 20, 2009 at 9:51 am

    I’m still numb over my new Goyard… will come back and make a proper comment later…

  6. 16 fashionman September 22, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    The ideal accessory to finish off this Goyard look would be a Tartan Blazer. It would go down a treat during fashion week, I am still awaiting to see models wearing tartan shoe and jacket combos.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


