athens loot no. 2: wrap me in black

It’s time to unveil the second LV loot from Athens.

A little story. I approached one elderly SA in the store asking for the Macassar Soft Briefcase and the Damier Etole in Bordeaux, she said both were not available and had no slightest clue what the stole was or what it looked like. Letting that go, I went around the store, went out and looked for Gucci, and went back in again. A sweet SA opened the door for me and said, “welcome back again,” remembering me from my earlier visit. That’s when I decided to work with her in search of a new wallet, thus the Zippy Coin Purse. She was very helpful, insightful and patient, bringing out options for me to choose from until we both agreed the Multicolore was the best choice.

While she was finishing the transaction, I thought of asking if they had the Damier Etole in Noir. After some key-punching on her computer, she said she would come back. And then there it was. She reappeared holding the black pouch bag marked with a grey Louis Vuitton signature at the bottom and slowly unfurled the most gorgeous stole these eyes have ever seen.

I was unsure about this the first time I saw it in Oslo and back then my heart was set on its wine-colored counterpart. But after seeing it for the second time and a quick mental calculation as to the wardrobe mileage the Damier Etole in Noir has to offer, I decided that I’m bringing it home. It was absolutely fabulous and luxurious to touch. And it was here. It was right now. Whereas in Oslo, I was on a waitlist seven-man deep. It was meant to be.

Presenting my prized Damier Etole in Noir, made from a royal blend of cashmere and silk. I fell in love with this variety of stole when it was first presented on the FW09/10 runway show. The monochromatic reinterpretation of the Damier pattern in grey and black gives the stole a voluminous effect and a rich look.

Louis Vuitton Damier Etole in Noir

Louis Vuitton Damier Etole in Noir

Louis Vuitton Damier Etole in Noir

Louis Vuitton Damier Etole in Noir

Louis Vuitton Damier Etole in Noir

Here are the two pictured together.

LV Loot from Athens

So that sums up my shopping spree in Athens. Like DD said, LV make the best souvenirs. And I agree. Now each time I unzip the coin purse, I’ll think of Athens. And each time I wear the stole, I’ll remember that warm afternoon in my ocean-view Myconos balcony camera-clicking away all for the sake of a modeling photo. Haha!

I LVoe!

22 Responses to “athens loot no. 2: wrap me in black”


  1. 1 Bagaholicboy August 16, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    Woot! One word… lovely!

  2. 3 Kevin August 16, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    The modelling shot definitely help sell the stole!:-P Gorgeous mark! Hehehe

  3. 5 deluxeduck August 16, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    YIPEE!!!! congrats Mark. it just feels so right doesn’t it? i want more hehehehe…

  4. 9 Tom August 16, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    Congrats Mark. Persistence is the key!

  5. 11 ofaj August 16, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    bagay saio. ang ganda.

    inggit ako! haha

  6. 13 Benjamin August 16, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    Great buy, the stole suites you very well! :)

  7. 15 Guruizzm August 16, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    OMG! I need to step my game up! Må ta meg en tur til Oslo å få handlet inn noe nytt fra LV! Murakami kolleksjonene er helt fantastiske!
    Du kler skjerfet meget godt :)

  8. 17 yed August 17, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    wow. nice nice. congrats, two lovely pieces from lv athens.

  9. 19 Scarlett T August 17, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    Awesome choices there!

    The stole, oh gosh, the stole is so brilliant!

  10. 21 Eric August 17, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    What can i say???…U’re the second, after Javier, to take this scarf. And it is very gorgeous! LVoe it! Congratulations, in the coldest day of december, u’ll have a ray of light from Mykonos around ur neck.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


