be mine

Macassar_SoftBriefcase_Poladroid

The Monogram Macassar Soft Briefcase is on the top of my list at the moment. Every time I see it, it takes my breath away. Seriously.

The classic monogram is paired with black calf leather trim and silver hardware to achieve this handsome bag. I just hope it comes with the leather strap and not the textile one that’s also been appearing on the web.

I can’t wait!

22 Responses to “be mine”


  1. 1 yed July 21, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    dang, so dreamy naman your pic. haha. anyway, ya, i am so hoping it will be in leather the strap! it does and will make a difference.

    by the way, i can so imagine that is your hand clutching that bag!

    • 2 freshmess July 21, 2009 at 3:17 pm

      perfect poladroid framing, no? haha! i fear it will come with the textile strap, but here’s to hoping.

      wish ko lang talaga! lol.

  2. 3 Tom July 22, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Yes I do hope all bags from LV come with leather straps. I am eyeing on the keepall. I’ve never bought one waiting for this exact combination. I thought of having it SO but I guess the waiting paid off. Now I’ll just save up. Not buying anything but this. Hope you get this bag it’s really nice. Thanks for dropping by my blog, btw. Take care now.

    • 4 freshmess July 22, 2009 at 5:37 pm

      As they say, good things come to those who wait. Aren’t you glad you waited? :) I think the Macassar Keepall is a definite must! Tell me when you’ve purchased it.

  3. 5 deluxeduck July 22, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    leather straps do give the bags more style and value. but i personally prefer the wider fabric straps because they’re more comfortable on the shoulder.

  4. 9 Charles Ravndal July 23, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Nice bag and I bet soon it will be in your arms!

  5. 11 Ray July 24, 2009 at 12:40 am

    Hi Freshmess,
    I got my Pochet Toilette 26 like yours, but i got it with my name on it ;) Loves it, I use it as Clutches. And I wanna get Macassar Keep all 45, and i´ve seen that ur dreambags, come with textile straps. Its worth € 1280,- I´ve ask in LV Store in Hamburg, Germany, couples days ago I just got Icare Bag in Monogram Canvas, Loves it !

    Cheers ! U got it dude !

  6. 16 Mrs. T July 24, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Beautiful bag. Congratulations. I love the handles and trims– no more problems with patina and water marks!

  7. 18 Mrs. T July 25, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    Totally agree FM! That bag is awesome. I think you should totally get it. And when you do, don’t forget modeling pics! ;)

    x
    Mrs.T

  8. 19 MAS August 21, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Hello LV Fans,
    FYI. I just bought the Macassar soft briefcase in Boston (only 1 of 15 in the USA) It’s a very handsome bag but unhappy to say it doesn’t come with a leather strap but has the brown cloth strap instead. The 45 carryall has the leather strap though. The Porte Doc is not in stock yet and the Damier Graphite cabin bag didn’t make it to production. Happy Hunting LV possums

    • 20 freshmess August 21, 2009 at 8:42 pm

      Congrats on your handsome briefcase! I want it so much I hope my SA gets it as we don’t have it in our store in Oslo. So basically, one can purchase a leather strap from the Macassar Keepall? I think a leather strap completes the look of the briefcase. Totally.

      • 21 MAS August 21, 2009 at 9:11 pm

        Thanks. I’m sure the Briefcase will be with me for many years. The SA at the Boston store said they can special order the leather strap but it could take weeks before it is delivered. I hope you have luck in the Oslo store. The Macassar soft briefcase and the Porte Doc are not going to be permanent pieces so grab one when you can.
        Cheers!


  1. 1 athens loot no. 1: color me zippy « fresh mess Trackback on August 11, 2009 at 12:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


