i got me a new panasonic camera!

While walking around town with Biancaboo today, I found my new camera which I have been planning to get since my Panasonic DMC TZ1 started malfunctioning from falling off a balcony about a month ago.

With Panasonic’s amazing Leica lens and super high performance in a compact form, I decided to stick to what I know works best. So I upgraded to the newest line offering – the Panasonic DMC TZ7 in a stylish blue metal body.

tz7_1_lo

tz7_2_lo

tz7_3_lo

tz7_4_lo

tz7_6_lo

Some of the features of the Panasonic DMC TZ7 camera include a 12x optical zoom that’s equivalent to 25-300mm range, 10 megapixels, 720p HD video recording, a face recognition program, optical image stabilization system and a huge 3-inch LCD screen. It is also slimmer than my previous camera that it’s not a problem fitting into my Wapity.

tz7_7_lo

I did a quick test shot and here’s the result using the camera’s macro mode. There is even a Macro Zoom mode which I’m eager to try out later.

tz7_sample_lo

I can’t wait to take many a great shots with my new camera! I seriously love it!

6 Responses to “i got me a new panasonic camera!”


  1. 1 biancaboo July 15, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    Woohoo! Congrats, G! Awesome camera!

  2. 3 ofaj July 18, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    congrats! actually, I want this one too, but not in this color.

    I think it comes in feeenk? I want that. :-)

  3. 5 Mrs. T July 25, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    feeenk… farfel

    Hahaha you guys crack me up! ;)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


