be mine

damieretolebordeaux-pola

I called my SA at Louis Vuitton earlier today to check whether they have received the Damier Etole in either Noir, Bordeaux or Bleu. This stole in a luxurious blend of 70% cashmere and 30% silk is one of the coming season’s must-haves for guys. My SA revealed that today, July 1, is the launch of the Damier Etole but they have only received the Noir and there’s already a waitlist on it, six-men deep. Gosh.

I went to the store where my SA presented me the stole, ran my fingers across the soft wrinkly surface, wrapped it around my neck and admired the reinterpreted Damier pattern.

So I signed up for the Noir but my heart really beats for the Bordeaux. It just looks so rich, royal and sinful. Given that our store wouldn’t be getting it automatically (apparently only stores with RTW will according to my SA), I asked my SA to special order it for me and hope that either Paris or London will send it our way. Deluxeduck reveals however that they won’t be available until mid-August. Such a looong wait!

bordeaux_runway

Wishiwish-a-wishawish.

Coordinating with Louis Vuitton’s signature Damier Graphite canvas, this cashmere and silk stole is a luxurious and fashionable accessory for men. Size: 200 x 130 cm / 80 x 52 inches. 70% cashmere, 30% silk. Outsize Louis Vuitton signature. £420, 4.400 Norwegian kroner.

16 Responses to “be mine”


  1. 1 bagaholicboy July 2, 2009 at 4:05 am

    This is a lovely colour indeed… thankfully I don’t have much use for them in sunny Singapore, or I will be putting my credit card down for one too!

  2. 5 Kevin July 3, 2009 at 1:14 am

    The bordeaux is lovely…it will come in handy for fall winter for you!:-P Show us your purchase when you have it in your hands:-P Hehe

    • 6 freshmess July 5, 2009 at 11:54 am

      My SA is trying to have a transfer from Paris/London, but it’s looking unlikely. I hope I’ll be able to get my hands on it. I will show once it’s mine. :)

  3. 7 yed July 5, 2009 at 7:36 am

    gosh, if only the weather in the philippines can get cooler than at least 10 degrees! haha.

    ya, the bordeaux’s color is so nice and attractive, away from the usual grays and blacks of men’s scarves…go get both na lang kaya. :P

    • 8 freshmess July 5, 2009 at 11:56 am

      I know! I’m sure you would have snapped one too. Hehehe.

      I’m not really a red person but I find this stole rather tempting. :) I’m waitlisted on the black, but the bordeaux my SA is trying to get. London wants to keep the bordeaux to themselves. :( We’ll see how everything goes… Wish me luck!

      • 9 yed July 6, 2009 at 12:23 pm

        hay naku. ang selfish naman. hahaha…worst case, i can ask em to buy one for you!!!

        • 10 freshmess July 6, 2009 at 3:34 pm

          sinabi mo! i’ll try to check with an LV store in the city i’m going to in a few weeks. sayang din ang tax refund. hehehe. otherwise, pwede nga siguro pabili kay em, pero i will have to get it from him. takot kasi ako na ipadala nya sa akin bec. of possible import taxes na babayaran ko. thanks for the thought!

          • 11 yed July 8, 2009 at 3:07 am

            no prob. sanay na yun sa mga orders namin! hahaha…alright, let me know if you all else fails. haha. email me then. baka hindi mo mabasa here. naku, sobrang excited na ako sa fall/winter. i think i am getting the porte document. ang dami kong nabiling ilaw, which i cannot spend so much for fall/winter. boo hoo. haha. kaya no bags. hehe.

  4. 12 freshmess July 8, 2009 at 10:54 am

    @ yed – hahaha, ok, i will let you know if ever. that document holder is absolutely nice, can’t wait to see photos! yeah, i saw you’ve been shopping for your other addiction, niiiice btw!


  1. 1 athens loot no. 1: color me zippy « fresh mess Trackback on August 11, 2009 at 12:06 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


