gucci in the sky with diamonds

Here’s part two of the recent Kamikaze sale loot. And no, there are no diamonds.

But a Gucci box fell down from the sky. 

gucci2_box_lores

Let there be shoes. And there were shoes…

gucci2_loafers_1_lores

And multi-colored calf leather trim…

gucci2_loafers_2_lores

And heels of violet and aqua blue…

gucci2_heel_lores

And electric blue tassels, fringes and script signature…

gucci2_tassels_signature_lores

And soles of fine leather.

gucci2_soledrama_lores

And then summer turned brighter, bolder and beautiful.

gucci2_wood_lores

Figuring in the Spring 2009 Men’s Gucci runway show in Milan last year and appearing in the season ad campaign and catalogue, these leather sole loafers definitely create a style statement. Its brightly colored profile is only a playful palette to what’s most vital – the amazing skill put into crafting it. I can’t help but feel, admire and look closely into every single detail. This pair, along with my blue suede loafers, starts my blooming love affair with Gucci shoes. I think they are exquisite – classics being given a fresh and bold reinterpretation.

Oslo Pride is underway and I think I’ve just got the perfect pair to take to the streets. 

We love Gucci.

36 Responses to “gucci in the sky with diamonds”


  1. 1 eric June 21, 2009 at 1:50 am

    Gorgeous! Brieuc have the same loafer also from Gucci!

  2. 3 Kevin June 21, 2009 at 5:33 am

    Woot Woot! Love Love! I saw these at the local gucci stores too…I love the colours. But not very me…I do like the one in aged brown leather. Perhaps when it goes on 50% sale. I am cheapo now.:-)

    Model the shoes for us Mark:-P

    • 4 freshmess June 21, 2009 at 11:46 am

      I’ve seen that pair you’re talking about online and it looks handsome. Do get it when you chance upon it on sale. And never let go. Hahaha! I’ll try something, my camera went bonkers. Poor thing fell off a balcony. Aaaaak!

  3. 5 ofaj June 21, 2009 at 9:20 am

    I saw this here in Copenhagen, too! Nung hinawakan ko nagulat ako–ay ang tigas naman! hahaha

    Not for me but I’m sure it looks good on you. Model mode modeling pictures! :-)

  4. 7 deluxeduck June 21, 2009 at 10:37 am

    congrats on your new fab shoes!!! very Miami Vice.

  5. 9 Wax June 21, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    i’m really lovin’ those candy-colored moccasins! so dandy! and so yummy! :P

  6. 11 Bagaholicboy June 21, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Lovely buy Mark! Love em shoes!

  7. 13 FIZ June 21, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    these are exquisite! omg it’s so gorgeous

  8. 15 MIROO June 22, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Hey, I was wondering what camera do you use? and how do you prevent camera shake..coz the pictures are super dooper clear?

  9. 18 Mitchell June 22, 2009 at 1:58 am

    Ahh….Your photos are of the best quality and great angles too….You definitely sell them well. The colors will be great for spring/summer too..And Gucci definitely makes some of the best shoes around…Enjoy them.

  10. 20 hisyam June 22, 2009 at 5:28 am

    ey!!!love it!!very nice!!!just started to read your blog and
    i thought u always wear LV stuff.nw you’re changing to gucci??
    hehe.and how much do u bought it??i really like to have it too!!!!!
    it’s my dream shoes.but it’s difficult to get size 11 shoes. :(

    • 21 freshmess June 22, 2009 at 9:16 am

      Hi hisyam! Thanks for visiting my blog. As they say, never say never. :) I bought them for around £280 from an original retail price of £470. Hope you’ll get your hands on them too.

  11. 22 yed June 22, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    cool. nice one. :) i am now so envious of your collection other than your bags. haha.

  12. 27 james June 23, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    oh my god! drools! they’re so beautiful. your pictures are always exquisite. what camera do you use?

  13. 29 K.noizki June 24, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    I hope one day, the heavens will look down on me and bless me with a pair of that shoes as well. Cool color.

  14. 31 Tom June 25, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Hej san! I checked out the Gucci sale here in Stockholm but unfortunately they don’t have this specific style anymore. I love the classic yet fun colors of this pair. Congratulations on your loot!

  15. 34 freshmess June 26, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    @ yed – i’m thinking about the macassar soft briefcase or tote. and then i see the bags for spring/summer 2010 – gorgeous!!! OA yung price ng hexagone and revelation. boo!


  1. 1 prada part deux « fresh mess Trackback on June 23, 2009 at 8:24 pm
  2. 2 back to basics « fresh mess Trackback on July 25, 2009 at 8:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


