step into summer with some blue suede shoes

After a failed attempt at Louis Vuitton where the navy Monte Carlo loafers are not stocked, my search for a pair of blue summer shoes led me to Kamikaze, Oslo’s only purveyor of main collection lines from Italian luxury brands such as Prada, Gucci and Dolce & Gabbana. 

gucci_0

Here comes the summer sun.

gucci_1

Get your Gucci on.

I instantly fell in love with these blue suede moccasins from Gucci. They’re comfortable to wear and feature details that exude sober style – from the soft suede and coated trademark horsebit detail on the vamp, to the perforated leather inset on the heel and the contrast pieced rubber sole. The color is a deep royal blue that’s hard to capture on camera. I tried my best.

gucci_2

I’m coming out!

gucci_3b

Soft suede…

gucci_4

Coated horsebit…

gucci_5

Perforated leather inset…

gucci_6

Contrast pieced rubber sole…

Easily a summertime chameleon by pairing with either a rolled white Acne jeans or khaki Bermuda shorts, these moccasins are definitely a style staple for languid afternoons sipping coffee or exploring lazy streets in my next travel destination. Two months and counting!

gucci_8

Packed…

gucci_7

And ready to go. Step into summer!

29 Responses to “step into summer with some blue suede shoes”


  1. 1 biancaboo June 14, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Gorgeous, G! Congrats! :))

  2. 3 00o00 June 14, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    very very nice! i would like a pair too!

  3. 11 Kevin June 15, 2009 at 3:18 am

    We love blue shoes!:-)

    Very nice Mark…love that shot of you wearing it. U do know how to angle a shot:-P hehe

  4. 13 Francis June 15, 2009 at 4:16 am

    I actually saw these today and was going back and forth on it!!! Jerome wanted me to get the blue but I was going for the black. Your post made me change my mind. Sigh…If I do get ’em, I guess we need to call each other so we don’t go to the same party wearing the same shoes. LVoe it!!!

  5. 15 Migs Vuitton June 15, 2009 at 4:44 am

    OMG, those are FEROSH with a capital coutura. Love the pics too.

  6. 19 tilby June 16, 2009 at 12:05 am

    hey whats the sizing of these run like? im normally a 43 what should i get?

    thanks

  7. 21 pepe June 17, 2009 at 7:03 am

    whoa! would love to wear that with my 3/4 pants…mahal nga lang ! darn :(

    pretty sya talaga mark!

  8. 23 Mitchell June 18, 2009 at 4:48 am

    Very very nice shoes. And that color is perfect. I’m absolutely kicking myself now for not getting them when they were available. I was afraid of the white soles. But they look so good on you…Enjoy them!!!

  9. 25 yed June 22, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    wow. you are on a roll! :P


  1. 1 back to basics « fresh mess Trackback on July 25, 2009 at 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


