weeeeeE71!

weee-e71

A big thanks to my mom, by way of a friend who was in the Philippines recently, I now own the sleek and stylish Nokia E71 Smartphone in Grey Steel. My mom has gifted me the unit, just like my previous Nokia 6300 which was a present from two years ago.

I am so loving this phone! It’s my first smartphone and it’s not called smart for nothing. I can check my emails instantaneously, browse the web seamlessly and enjoy applications both serious and fun by switching modes with a click of a button. It’s also my first phone with a full keyboard and initially I thought I would have a hard time typing on the keys, but the E71’s keyboard is so tactile that the letters respond at even the slightest of touch. 

You cannot deny that the E71 is also handsome, thanks to its streamlined thin form, stainless steel casing and a patterned mirror finish rear.

Since I got it last Monday, I’ve installed a Mac theme, set-up my Yahoo! Plus Mail, Tweeted, Facebooked and Youtubed. Packed with applications that challenge my daily (work/home) laptops and running on a Symbian platform that enables me to fire up a vast array of programs, the E71 is for now the perfect phone for me.

15 Responses to “weeeeeE71!”


  1. 1 eric June 2, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Hi M. Should i say congrats to u or to ur mother?? lol. Anyway, ur new smartphone are very desirable. It seems like everybody around me have the E71. I have to fight the temptation every time. lol. I have a Nokia N95 8Go and he is good for me for the moment. I want an iphone 3g, but for the moment i can’t afford it.
    Enjoy ur new phone.

  2. 3 bagaholicboy June 3, 2009 at 5:20 am

    Mobile twins! Mobile twins! I love my E71 too!

  3. 5 liz June 3, 2009 at 7:30 am

    bff! i have the same phone. well sort of. i got the cheaper alternative, e63 in red. but halos same lang. i love it =) teach me to download applications, ang techie-challenged ko na. and hindi ako maka-text while driving na. hehe. :P

    • 6 freshmess June 3, 2009 at 2:50 pm

      Weee! Parang you’re not a Red person, anyway… look for a blog on the E63, I’m sure you’ll get off tips from those. I found my downloads thru an E71 blog lang.

  4. 7 Charle Ravndal June 4, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    That’s nice! I am planning to get that unit as well but I am just gonna buy the 5800 until there is a Tele2 subscription for iPhone. But e71 looks just lovely too….

    • 8 freshmess June 4, 2009 at 1:53 pm

      The 5800 is nice too where you get a full touchscreen. But I feel that the E71 has a more solid streamlined casing, the 5800 felt plastic-y the first (and only) time I held it. You could never go wrong with an iPhone. ;)

      • 9 Charle Ravndal June 4, 2009 at 2:50 pm

        That’s true the 5800 feels a bit plasticky but it’s a bang for a buck and a nice subscription deal too! i was opting for the LG Arena but upon reading reviews I felt that the phone was a bit restricting.

  5. 10 Benjamin June 4, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    Nice phone Mark!

    I have been looking for a new phone… because my Nokia N95 is beat up (a’ little duct tape helps the battery in staying in place haha)

    The iPhone are still too expensive imo. The Nokia E71 might be a good alternative for me :)

  6. 12 K.noizki June 5, 2009 at 6:02 am

    Your mom is so nice ha? Pwede kaya ako magpa-adopt?

  7. 14 Mike June 6, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    i’ve been a follower of your blog for sometime now but i finally got the guts to write something.

    i own a blackberry 8830 for almost two years now and ready to replace it with a new one. my sister just recently bought the Nokia 5800 and she likes it. i love my blackberry which i use not only for personal stuff but for work and when i travel as well.

    question now is would a nokia do any good for me??

    • 15 freshmess June 6, 2009 at 6:42 pm

      Hey Mike, thanks for dropping a note and following my blog. :)

      If it’s a phone that you could use for both work and play, the Nokia E Series might be a good candidate for phone options. It looks the part. It plays the part. I know very little about Blackberry phones but initially I thought the E71 look like Blackberry handsets.

      Play around with some test units and see how the E Series phones fit your needs. G’luck!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


