a triple treat

It took some time before I got all three, what with authenticating procedures on two items, bidding time, payment handling and shipping. In the last five days, I’ve received three parcels from three different parts of the world. Three LVs from three different seasons. 

1

First up was shipped from London and is part of this year’s Louis Vuitton x Stephen Sprouse Tribute collection. This piece has proven to be quite an elusive one as luck failed me in the three stores in Berlin, and my store couldn’t get a transfer from the British capital. With the help of the very chic and cool 00o00 who lives in London, he was able to get the last Graffiti tie from the Sloane Street boutique for me. 

graffiti_tie_1

graffiti_tie_2

Crafted in 100% silk with a delicious luster, the Graffiti tie is my first from LV. I’ve used it at Knut’s birthday party last weekend, where I wore it with a white collared shirt and a black waistcoat lending focus on the Graffiti signature. 

2

Up next was a rare never-been-used find at a Danish reseller site and shipped from its owner who lives in Paris. I believe it comes from S/S ’06 and features a tortoiseshell material that I find exquisite. Here is the Huntington sunglasses!

huntington_2

huntington_3

huntington_5

huntington_6

huntington_1

I instantly fell in love with the shape of the frames and even though I had no idea how it’d sit on my face I took my chance. Luckily enough, it’s perfect! The detailing on these sunglasses is superb and the engraved Louis Vuitton signature is something you don’t see much nowadays. Hello summer sun!

UPDATE: The obligatory modeling shot. LOL.

huntington_modpic_lores

3

The last piece is something I’ve always wanted to get after seeing its photos from fellow owners deluxeduck (who I have to thank for his approving nod) and yed. Featured in the men’s S/S ’05 collection, the Initiales Tanger Sac Plat in Ebene is something that’s quite hard to come by but am now a happy owner of. Purchased from the same Danish reseller site, this bag in excellent condition was shipped from Copenhagen but was purchased in the Champs Elysees store by the previous owner.

tanger_full_1

tanger_v

tanger_zipper

tanger_label

tanger_leathercorner

This good looking tote features a geometric V imprint that’s taken from Gaston Vuitton’s personal monogram (source: deluxeduck), something that’s very striking against the brown Mini Lin canvas, calf leather trimmings and brass hardware. I have been using this in the least four days and loving it!

Here’s a composite shot of all three.

march_lvs

LVoe LVoe LVoe!

32 Responses to “a triple treat”


  1. 1 00o00 March 31, 2009 at 7:12 pm

    a vuittonlicious weekend for you!

    the shades look fab i really like them. which reseller site is that? gosh this could be dangerous!

  2. 3 Eric March 31, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Hi Mark. I like the sunglasses and the bag, but don’t like a lot the tie of the Stephen Sprouse X Lv’s Collection; I’m afraid of the green color, i think that it’s a little difficult to mix with another clothes. Anyway, congrats for ur new acquisition (but my favourite of ur LV gift are the Cabas Naxos, just stunning!!).
    Have a good week.

    • 4 freshmess March 31, 2009 at 9:07 pm

      Hi Eric, how are you doing? I know that the Graffiti tie is not to everyone’s taste but I have to tell you that the tie is surprisingly not overwhelming at all. It could limit the outfit you could use, but then again you don’t use the same tie every time. But if you’ve found colors that match accdg to your liking, it’s a great little wardrobe piece. Anyway… thanks! You haven’t sent me photos of your Naxos yet. My godchild. LOL.

  3. 5 biancaboo March 31, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Awesome purchases, G! They’re all gorgeous! I’m really happy for you:D See you soon!

  4. 7 deluxeduck March 31, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    awesome LV additions Mark!!! with a little more imagination and flair the Graffiti tie is actually pretty versatile. I’m glad you got the Tanger too. you will find it quite indispensable. the Huntingtons are a great find! it was a toss up between this and the Raymundos for me but i’ve been wishing I got both instead. it’s still on my hunt list. congrats once again :-)

    • 8 freshmess March 31, 2009 at 9:45 pm

      Thanks javier! Yeah you’ve got the imagination and flair for your Graffiti tie, it was very inspiring. :) I’ve used the Tanger in the last four days and has become an instant favorite. Now that you’ve mentioned it, you know I like your Raymundos. Aviators at its best, imo. If ever I see a Huntington for sale, I’ll shoot you an email. :) Have a great day down there!

  5. 9 LuxeLust March 31, 2009 at 11:44 pm

    Love your finds! I’m loving the tie now too (although I passed it up on my first chance to buy it). I’m wishing I got it now.

    I don’t find it to be too much because the graffiti is quite small. It may be a bit too funky for the office — but that depends where you work. But for a night out, I think its perfect!

    The Tanger is gorgeous. I love the painted-on insignia.

  6. 11 Kevin April 1, 2009 at 1:25 am

    Congrats!:-P

    This is getting to be a great week for you Mark!:-) Love those shades:-)

    And Joe is very nice to help you get the tie! Woohoo!

  7. 13 bagaholicboy April 1, 2009 at 3:32 am

    Triple treats indeed! Love them all Mark,great buys! Woot!

  8. 15 Niz April 1, 2009 at 5:38 am

    Awesome acquisitions! I love how the sunglasses really fit on U. I can never bring myself to purchase any sunglasses online. The fear of it not fitting is just too much! Haha… :D

  9. 17 K April 1, 2009 at 6:44 am

    So friggin hot. I totally LVe the shades.

  10. 19 ofaj April 1, 2009 at 11:31 am

    Joe is so nice! Congrats.

    Your items are lovely.

    And what’s this Danish reseller site? I live here and I don’t know about it. Please leave me a message on tPF or my blog. I need to sell something.

    Thanks.

  11. 22 lovecoutureluxe April 2, 2009 at 7:50 pm

    hey you!! check out all those fab stuff you got! i’m so proud of you! you did well ;) keep up the good work on the vuitton! especially love the graffiti tie and sunnies, awesomeness! xx Adeliet

  12. 24 yed April 3, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    gosh, i am missing out a lot lately. WHOA! i am so happy for you! and best of all the tanger you got finally! yay yay yay! o, tatlong yay yun ha. one for each.

    by the way, i am going to oslo come may! :P will email you. :)

    you are such in a ROLL! super inggit ako! haha.

    • 25 freshmess April 3, 2009 at 7:27 pm

      just great to hear from you again, yed! i bet your projects are keeping you busy, but that’s all good right? :) thanks thanks thanks! i know i’m so happy i got the tanger, you know how i’ve been drooling over yours (and dd’s) and we were talking about it pa. parang now i wanna collect the three, hahaha!

      oh. my. god. that is so cool! shoot me an email on the details. :)

  13. 26 fabian April 4, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Great pick ups! I love the shades! what reseller site is this?

  14. 28 Nikki April 8, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    i’m a lurker from the pinoy LV club on TPF. I must say all your LV purchases are to die for! :) and you take awesome photos, what camera do you use?

  15. 30 emdekay April 13, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    hi would be nice if you could send me the reseller site of the shades too they are off the hook… thx a lot grz michael


  1. 1 some kind of mono: bequia, bordeaux « fresh mess Trackback on August 24, 2009 at 5:44 pm
  2. 2 friday reveal: shooting the messenger « fresh mess Trackback on March 5, 2010 at 3:13 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


