laduree et canard

Got these wonderful presents from biancaboo yesterday when I paid her a visit.

laduree_canard_vert_lores

She was recently in Paris and brought home a divine box of Laduree macarons. I miss Paris, and a single bite on one of these takes me to the grand interiors of this Parisian pastry shop and tea salon landmark.

All the way from the Philippines, I got this box of wooden duck napkin rings from biancaboo’s sisters. They are hand-carved and very nice. Thank you very much Manang L and V!

12 Responses to “laduree et canard”


  1. 1 RennyBA February 28, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    Looks beautiful and sounds delicious!

  2. 5 TGT March 1, 2009 at 12:17 am

    Next yime you’ll come back in Paris, you should try the Macarons from Sadaharu Aoki (available at the Galeries Lafayette Gourmet) or from The Famous Pierre Hermé !!! They’re so delicious ! They’re my favorites !!!!

  3. 7 Kevin March 1, 2009 at 1:35 am

    Now I need a macaron:-(…I am drooling…I wonder if I can find this here in SG…:-P

    Enjoy!

  4. 9 Geo March 2, 2009 at 9:03 am

    Love that shot!
    You have great style.
    Geo

  5. 11 troisanneaux March 8, 2009 at 9:49 am

    Macarons, delicious!
    And LaDuree is the best.
    You know what to get my friend.
    Geo


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


