graffiti please, louis!

I went to the Oslo boutique yesterday to try the Graffiti piece I had my SA put aside for me. When I tried it on, I didn’t feel too good about it. I don’t know. Maybe it was the color of my shirt. It was too much. I felt it’s too out there.

Until I got home. Until I sat at my office the whole day today looking at pics of this limited piece on tPF and on LV’s website. Until it gave me the disturbia that I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Couldn’t keep me glued on my seat. So when the clock struck half past four, I rushed out of the building, took the first bus and went straight to Louis Vuitton.

Approaching the first SA I saw.

“I changed my mind. I’m getting the Pareo.”

pareo_1_lores

pareo_4_lores

pareo_5_lores

pareo_6_lores

pareo_label_lores

pareo_7_lores

pareo_8_lores

Thank god I returned to get it. I love love LVoe it! While it’s actually a sarong (yes, a sarong!) it can be worn as a scarf that’s great for springtime and cool summer days. Finally, I’ve gotten a piece off the Louis Vuitton x Stephen Sprouse Graffiti 2009 collection. This should do until something else gives me yet another disturbia. Hahaha!

action_2_lores

action_1_lores

Louis Vuitton x Stephen Sprouse Monogram Graffiti Pareo

A tribute to New York artist Stephen Sprouse, who collaborated with Marc Jacobs on Louis Vuitton’s iconic 2001 graffiti collection, this lightweight sarong is splashed with bold graffiti signatures.Size: 150 x 80 cm / 59,1 x 31,5 inches. 100% cotton. Louis Vuitton graffiti signature designed by Stephen Sprouse. £200. www.louisvuitton.com.

Update: I figured a way to wear the Pareo the way I like it. That’s extra 2,386 points for the Pareo. Woohoo!

action_3_ps_lores

23 Responses to “graffiti please, louis!”


  1. 1 deluxeduck January 16, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    YAY!!!!! congrats Mark. i wore mine out for the first time today. it turned every head i walked past.

  2. 2 freshmess January 17, 2009 at 12:35 am

    That’s twisted! Pun intended. Hahaha! Thank you, dd! I would have regretted it big time had I not returned to the store and picked it up. Can’t wait for milder temperatures. It’s too darn cold up here to use it.

  3. 3 Kevin January 17, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Congrats…the colours pop!:-) Very nice.

  4. 4 freshmess January 17, 2009 at 1:23 am

    Thanks, Kev! It was so hard to capture the right colors under incandescent lighting. I love the green of it. Go get one too!

  5. 5 00o00 January 17, 2009 at 1:53 am

    very nice :D
    i am still waiting for the keepall which is taking forever!

  6. 6 biancaboo January 17, 2009 at 2:21 am

    Absolutely gorgeous, G! Congrats!!!

  7. 7 Bagaholicboy January 17, 2009 at 4:51 am

    Aarrghhhh… and it is sold out in Singapore! I don’t believe my luck!

  8. 8 Bagaholicboy January 17, 2009 at 4:53 am

    Oh and by the way, I am so hating you and Mr Duck till I get mine!

  9. 9 Bengt January 17, 2009 at 5:14 am

    congrats! its a beauty.. :D

  10. 11 freshmess January 17, 2009 at 10:23 am

    @ 00o00 – I’m excited for you and your Keepall. I’m passing on it so I’m gonna live on other people’s purchases and pictures. :)

    @ biancaboo – thanks G! Congrats on your bandanas, phone charm and Stephen Sprouse book!

    @ Bagaholicboy – NO!!! Did you go on the list for the next shipment? No hating, BB, only LVoe. Only LVoe. :)

    @ Bengt – thanks! I hope you could get the book!

    @ paolochua – Lucky me. :p

  11. 12 Bengt January 17, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Wow, Tita V got nice purchases!
    I hope I could get the book too. I called and I’ve heard the worst… They only accept credit card. Argh. I think i’ll just be buying a new pair of Chucks and the Twilight Saga Book Set then I’ll just imagine Edward and Bella are wearing Sprouse.. Haha..

  12. 13 ofaj January 17, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    wow! dami mo talagang pera, mamah! LOL

    bagay saio, in fairview :-)

  13. 14 freshmess January 17, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    @ Bengt – no!!! that sucks. but i like the way you think :)

    @ ofaj – ano berrr?! ikaw nga ang rica peralejo dyan e. hahaha! salamat!

  14. 15 K January 17, 2009 at 3:34 pm

    Wow Mark, does it glow in the dark? Nice on you. If I had one, not sure how to wear it kasi parang intimidating for me, hehehe.

  15. 16 freshmess January 17, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    @ K – Hehehe. It looks luminous under dark lighting, and I’m sure it will glow under UV lights. Why don’t you pass by your store again and try it? Thank you, btw.

  16. 18 Nathan January 20, 2009 at 4:17 am

    Gosh I love that so much Mark!! Congrats on this amazing graffiti piece!!!!!

  17. 20 LVMode January 21, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Congratulations Mark, I’m so glad (and relieved) you came to your senses and went back to get the Pareo. It really does look stunning on you. Graffiti is HOT HOT HOT!!

  18. 21 freshmess January 21, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Thank you LVMode! Now I’m on the hunt for a black light so I could experiment whether the cotton Graffiti glows in the dark, too (like your Rose Speedy and Graffiti charm!) :)

  19. 22 sCrAtcHy January 25, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Hi i have the same piece!!

    May i know how to wear it like that in the last picture… how did you do it. Thanks.

  20. 23 freshmess January 25, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Hi sCrAtcHy, I folded the Pareo every third of the entire length to make a square, folded it a second time to make a triangle and then just tied it around my neck. Congrats, btw!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


