disturbia part deux

I’m going crazy now.

Put on your break lights we’re in the city of wonder
Ain’t gonna play nice, watch out, you might just go under
Better think twice
Your train of thought will be altered
So if you must falter be wise
Your mind is in disturbia.

ss09_mens

Off the press kits courtesy of the great Bagaholicboy, these Louis Vuitton Spring/Summer 2009 men’s bags are giving me yet another dose of disturbia.

Featured here are (clockwise) the Doctor’s bag, the Carrier bag, and the Reporter bag, all in embossed calf leather and in navy, taupe and white colorways.

I am making an LV purchase very soon, my off-the-ban-slash-birthday bag, and I don’t think I should hold it out until these SS09 bags are released in the stores, as they seem very very very expensive anyways.

Update: Bagaholicboy mentioned these are seasonal and if my soon-to-get bag is not limited anyway, why not save a little more and get one of these. Aaaargh!

Update 2: Deluxeduck deems these bags (well, at least the Reporter) will be in the $4,000 region. Erm, screeeeech!

Bum bum be-dum bum bum be-dum bum.

12 Responses to “disturbia part deux”


  1. 1 K January 5, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    And by just looking at it, already giving me a massive dose of headache. 4K? Ohnoes! Fooshoo, it will be an RSVP event when it arrives in HK.

  2. 2 freshmess January 5, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    Headache, K? But they’re LVoely to look at.

  3. 3 deluxeduck January 5, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    let’s pray that they would readjust their price points. I’m slowly loving that messenger in taupe.

    I’ll be humming this song all day now. thanks.

  4. 4 freshmess January 5, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Last song syndrome, dd. Haha! :p

    Seeing it on the model from the runway, that messenger looks very delish I have to agree. Ah, it’ll be too expensive for me. I’ll live off seeing your photos.

  5. 5 deluxeduck January 6, 2009 at 12:48 am

    I wish! expecting a miracle?

  6. 6 freshmess January 6, 2009 at 12:55 am

    When you believe… Mariah and Whitney said so.

  7. 7 deluxeduck January 6, 2009 at 1:38 am

    aaaargh!! now I’ve got that song stuck. and a hate it. this is the last time I check your blog today. baboo.

  8. 8 freshmess January 6, 2009 at 8:59 am

    Rihanna, much? Or divas, much? Hahaha!
    Come back DD!

  9. 9 ofaj January 6, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    I want that doctor’s bag.

  10. 11 ofaj January 6, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    I’ll find a sugar daddy to buy it for me. :)


  1. 1 from berlin blew a greek wind « fresh mess Trackback on February 10, 2009 at 3:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


