mancrush: nicolai cleve broch

nico_bw

First spotted in possibly Norway’s biggest film to date Max Manus (2008), Norwegian actor Nicolai Cleve Broch reminded me of Ryan Phillippe specially with his blond locks. He’s a natural brunette but had to bleach his hair for the role as a saboteur in Nazi-occupied Norway during WWII in the true-to-life film.

nico_maxmanus

Then I saw another Norwegian film, Uro (Restless, 2006), tonight and saw him again in his dark do and brooding looks as a police officer who soon finds himself in a web of lies and drug-dosed Oslo.

nico_uro

I heart his prominent nose. I heart his plump lips. I heart his great body (sorry I couldn’t find screenshots of him showering naked in the police quarters). I heart his acting, too.

nico_profile

I heart.

7 Responses to “mancrush: nicolai cleve broch”


  1. 1 Charles Ravndal January 4, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Odd was telling me about Max Manus. Probably gonna watch the film on DVD with him when I am back home.

  2. 3 Wax January 4, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    *sigh* he’s so pogi!!

  3. 4 freshmess January 4, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    Indeed, wax. Le sigh…

  4. 5 ofaj January 4, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    not much of my type but the third picture… sarap.

  5. 6 K January 4, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    At first glance, thought he was Ryan Phillippe.

    Aherm…

  6. 7 freshmess January 4, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    @ ofaj – he’s someone who grows on you. the more i was watching him last night, the more i fell for his looks.

    @ K – ikaw din? I thought so, too. :)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


