a family portrait

Hong Kong, April 12, 2006

Two and a half years later, my family is on a commercial flight to Hong Kong, their first overseas trip again together since I left for Norway in July 2006. I briefly talked to my mom this afternoon, and my brother just sent me a text message a while ago to tell me they’re now at the airport waiting for boarding.

I miss my family. I miss our family outings like this. I would usually book our vacations abroad and prepare an itinerary for everyone. Thus with my departure, it had been a long time coming for them to pack their bags and fly away. My parents were in Shanghai early this year. My brother had his fair share of international travels in between. But never were they traveling together since.

So as of this writing, they’re among the clouds travelling again as a pack. Without me, but with two new additions: my ten-month old niece getting her first taste of travel and their great nanny who’s also become part of the family.

I wish them a fantastic time in Hong Kong and Macau! With lots of love.

8 Responses to “a family portrait”


  1. 1 Traveloholic October 29, 2008 at 4:06 am

    Awwww….that’s so sweet. It’s so KSP (Kurot sa Puso) moment :-) Family is always the best!

  2. 2 freshmess October 29, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Indeed, Traveloholic! :) Thanks for dropping by.

  3. 3 ofaj October 29, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    I love the picture. Pang-magazine.

  4. 4 freshmess October 29, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    Ganyan? Salamat, ofaj. :)

  5. 5 liz October 31, 2008 at 1:43 am

    hmf! hi bff, i miss you lang. =)

  6. 6 freshmess October 31, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Miss you too BFF. Sent you an email! Reply! Now! :D LOL

  7. 7 coolper November 11, 2008 at 1:49 am

    Hongkong is city of shopping.

    I love walk Tim-sa-joi , Mon-kong ,and etc.

    Congratulate.

    And Picture lovely family.

  8. 8 freshmess November 11, 2008 at 11:27 am

    @ coolper – it’s been a long time ago since my last visit to HK, I’m sure much has changed in the shopping landscape. thanks for dropping by!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


