disturbia

It’s a thief in the night to come and grab you
It can creep up inside you and consume you
A disease of the mind it can control you
It’s too close for comfort.

Put on your break lights we’re in the city of wonder
Ain’t gonna play nice, watch out, you might just go under
Better think twice
Your train of thought will be altered
So if you must falter be wise
Your mind is in disturbia.

Release me from this curse I’m in
Trying to remain tame but I’m struggling
If you can go, go, go
I think I’m going to oh, oh, oh.

When you’re on LV ban and you realize you want this, funny how this song comes to mind. And even more after having seen photos of Rihanna rocking the Monogramouflage Stole, created by Takashi Murakami for Louis Vuitton. £375.

Bum bum be-dum bum bum be-dum bum.

18 Responses to “disturbia”


  1. 1 biancaboo September 28, 2008 at 12:59 am

    go for it, G! you have my full support! LOL!
    mwaaaaaaah!!!

  2. 2 freshmess September 28, 2008 at 1:13 am

    Hahaha, I know you would, G! :)
    However, just read some (if not major) problem re: this stole that threads tend to get pulled easily. Hmmmm. I’m still thinking about it, this is true DISTURBIA! Lol. Goodnight!

  3. 3 deluxeduck September 28, 2008 at 7:42 am

    i like this stole too, but its way too prone to pulls and runs to justify the almost AU$1000 price tag.

  4. 4 freshmess September 29, 2008 at 11:32 am

    That’s one point i am considering, too, dd. But one could not see fault in the intricate work with the cashmere and the silk, no?

  5. 5 yed September 29, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    hey. i didn’t know that the fabric was like that until i saw this close-up pic. so much nicer pag close-up. i didn’t expect it would look like this. you got a point there with the threads but i think the thread-like gauzy fabric makes it nice and unique. very monogramouflage. hehe. if that makes sense. haha.

  6. 6 freshmess September 29, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    i get ya, yed. but i saw a pic over at tPF and his stole had a pull, you can really see an empty line running above the words Louis Vuitton, ouch! but it’s really nice and limited. this is not helping me at all! hahaha.

  7. 7 freshmess September 29, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    ok, i just called the oslo store to check if they have it. my SA said they don’t have it and neither do the stores in london. and there is a waiting list with 4 people on it at the moment. i’m no. 5. we’ll wait and see. :p

  8. 8 Cheryl Marie Cordeiro September 29, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Hej MCJ :-)

    This song was exactly on my mind when I began reading this post, except I wasn’t too sure of its lyrics. And the last line, it clicked, when you wrote – Bum bum be-dum bum bum be-dum bum – It’s too funny!

    Cheryl

  9. 9 freshmess September 29, 2008 at 8:29 pm

    Really, Cheryl? Maybe you’re meant to get it too. It’s MJC, btw. :)

  10. 10 bagaholicboy September 30, 2008 at 5:45 am

    I do see it still in our local boutiques… let me know if you really want one ok?

  11. 11 freshmess October 1, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Really? I do want one, but I want to see it first IRL, bb. :)

  12. 12 MARKSELLSLA October 2, 2008 at 8:56 am

    Have you seen the new graphite line? They have new glasses called EVASION coming soon and I’m dying to see more pics. Know where I can find more pics? FYI- I’m super sad cause I had to exchange my Evidence shades. They put too much tension on my sinuses and I had tension headaches. I ended up trading them for a more classic look Conspiration GM in Gold.

    Digging the scarf. Great accessory for a more casual upscale look.

  13. 13 freshmess October 3, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Hey Mark! Yeah, I have seen the Graphite line, I have the petit damier scarf from that line. The Graphite Evasion sunglasses are really great and it even comes in a special Graphite case. I’m sure you could find photos in either of these fashion blogs – http://www.ilvoelv.com or http://www.bagaholicboy.com. You can click on their links in my blogroll.

    I agree with the Evidence, it puts tension on the upper part of my nose bridge and leaves marks, it’s kinda stupid sometimes. They go away after awhile, though. But I wouldn’t part with them. They’re really stylish and I feel one of my best LV buys. :)

  14. 14 Kevin October 8, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    I love the stole! Did you get it? Lovely lovely!

  15. 15 freshmess October 8, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    Hey Kevin! Not yet, I’m WL’d for it but it seems my interest for it is waning. Now leaning more towards a monogram scarf in chocolate. Mmmm…

  16. 16 MARKSELLSLA October 10, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Yeah I totally regret it. I went back to try and buy them again, but someone else had bought it. They’re now sold out in LA. Boo hoo :-( People are selling them outside of the stores for $1,000! I should’ve kept them.

  17. 17 freshmess October 10, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    You can go to your LV store and tell your SA to find you one. :)


  1. 1 disturbia part deux « fresh mess Trackback on January 5, 2009 at 4:04 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


