in transit: algarve, portugal

I’ll be off the radar in the next seven days as Knut and I are flying today to Faro, Portugal. We will then be picked up and whisked away to the beatiful Pestana Viking Hotel in Praia da Senhora da Rocha, a small fishing community and beach on the Atlantic Coast.

It will be both our first time in Portugal, a destination we’ve always dreamed of travelling to. Algarve is the southernmost region of mainland Portugal, a popular destination primarily because of its beaches, Mediterranean climate, and relatively low costs. It’s probably one of the most southern places in Europe we could go to as continental Africa is just an ocean away.

Have a great week guys!

Photo credits: Pestana Viking Hotel and nunorodrigues@flickr

13 Responses to “in transit: algarve, portugal”


  1. 1 RennyBA September 13, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Wishing you the loveliest and adventures trip – keep us posted!

  2. 2 biancaboo September 13, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    G, have an amazing time in Portugal! I’ll miss you… See you when you get back! :-)

  3. 3 j1mbo September 14, 2008 at 11:28 am

    There is a disease you are likely to contract in the Algarve – it’s called Lusophilia – and it’s incurrable!

    I only hope that you enjoy Portugal as much as we do.

  4. 4 pepe September 15, 2008 at 7:26 am

    my eyes are popping literally with those london photos!
    mark, anong cam ba gamit mo? and who is that cutey guy?

    Dyos ko! Portugal na naman! pwedeng magapply na secretary mo :)

    ingat lagi!

  5. 5 tricia September 16, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    WOW!!!!!!!

    you always go to the most beautiful spots….

    always take the most vivid pictures….

    KAINIS!!!! haha

  6. 6 freshmess September 16, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    @ Renny – Thanks! I’m now at the hotel lobby using the free internet, needed some time for my skin to recover after some serious tanning :p It is so sunny here and the view of the Mediterranean Sea is just amazing! You and Diane should go here.

    @ biancaboo – Thanks, G! We’re having an amazing time here, I wish I could bring home the sunshine! I’ll see ya!

    @ j1mbo – I’m already smitten! Enjoying it so far, thanks!

    @ pepe – Thanks! I’m using a Panazonic Lumix DMC TZ1 digicam. Ah, he’s my buddy Neil. Cute no? :p

    @ tricia – Wish you were here, too!

  7. 7 MARKSELLSLA September 17, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Hey Freshmess! I just came across your blog trying to discover other males like myself who are into Louis as much as I am. Just got the Evidence shades today and I’m in love with them. Can’t wait to wake up tomorrow and where them in the day.
    I know this may sound creepy, but seriously you have the same style as me. I have the same Gucci belt and we’re both filipino OMG!!

    BTW-Love your pics of your travels. Hope you’re having a good time!

  8. 8 dazedblu September 18, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    Nice, wht can I say kewl shots again XD

    You really have the good perks in travelling.

  9. 9 freshmess September 19, 2008 at 12:21 am

    @ MarksellsLA – congrats on your evidence! i seriously love my pair too. ah, you got style man :p salamat po!

    @ dazedblu – those aren’t my shots :p

  10. 10 r*yan September 21, 2008 at 8:14 am

    travel safe, gorgeous!

    see you back here with plenty of photos to share, entice and envy. ;)

  11. 11 freshmess September 21, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    i’m back home, safe and sound r*yan. thanks for the well wishes. i’ll update this blog this week with lots of photos. :)

  12. 12 dazedblu September 23, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    why, did i say? haha.. sike,
    how are you doin mark?

  13. 13 MARKSELLSLA September 24, 2008 at 9:13 am

    I’m good dazed. How bout u?


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


