doppelgänger

Do you guys remember my post about the Damier Graphite Scarf I bought in London, which read like this?

This is my last LV purchase for the year. I am setting a self-imposed ban until my birthday in January 2009. I was meaning to get the black multicolore scarf to go with my Wapity, but the lovely SA at the relaxed Sloane Street boutique pulled out several scarves for me to see and when I tried this, I was sold.

[Pic] [Pic] [Pic] [Pic]

Now I’m all set for winter! Full report on my three-day holiday in London coming up. Thanks for looking!

Now imagine my surprise/shock when I ran into a post that read like this:

This is my last LV purchase for the year. I am setting a self-imposed ban until my birthday in October 2009. I was meaning to get the black multicolore scarf to go with my Wapity, but the lovely SA at the relaxed Rapasong Street boutique pulled out several scarves for me to see and when I tried this, I was sold.

[Pic] [Pic] [Pic]

Now I’m all set for winter! Full report on my three-day holiday in Bangkok Thailand coming up. Thanks for looking!

Now the bear accessory used for the shoot might be cuter, but COME ON, mamon! Copy much?

My entry was not a literary genius to be plagiarized in the first place; and funny how we were getting the same things and having exactly the same shopping experience continents apart.

Nuninu ninu… The things that make you go HUWAT?!?

12 Responses to “doppelgänger”


  1. 1 pepe September 4, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    hehehe!
    ayan, sikat ka kase masyado!

  2. 3 quijano September 4, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    sinusha? plagiarize kung plagiarize! hahaha. anyway, did you try to inform him/her about it?

  3. 4 freshmess September 4, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    @ quijano – nashock nga ako e. nagiwan lang ako ng comment na “copy much?” pero i congratulated him for the scarf. :) it looked nice wrapped around the teddy bear e.

  4. 5 ofaj September 4, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    ganda raw kasi ng prose mo kaya may I substitute ang lola. :P

  5. 6 freshmess September 4, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    @ ofaj – naku hindi nga e, kaya mas nakakaloka! :p

  6. 7 Bengt September 4, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Grabe naman yan, kopyang kopya word by word.. :p

  7. 9 deluxeduck September 4, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    naks sikat! hehehehe…

    which blog is this? i wanna check it out. and maybe leave a little scathing remark. kung gusto mo lang. =P

  8. 10 biancaboo September 4, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    G! kapal naman nun. grrrrrrrrr! LOL!

  9. 11 freshmess September 4, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    @ biancaboo – it’s actually ok, G. Nashock lang ako! Now the blog has been deleted by the author. Hmmm.

  10. 12 freshmess September 4, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    @ deluxeduck – sorry your post appeared late, WP always treats it as spam. KAINIS NA! Hahaha, naku hindi ah! It’s ok about the blogger. Too late to show some teeth, the blog was deleted by the author. :p


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


