the day we saw amit paul

August 1, 2008.

I was completely stoked the day I finally saw Amit Paul in person! It was during our recent trip to Stockholm that we managed to track down the location where Amit was making an appearance for the Doodle for Google tour. We first read it online and with three venue changes, we weren’t certain when we headed to Medborgerplatsen in central Stockholm that Friday. Upon reaching the square, I immediately saw the Google van and even from a distance, I could figure out it was Amit shifting the mic stand to level. Excited as we were, Knut and I headed to the spot. And before we knew it, we were each handed a sheet to doodle a Google logo and seated right in front of Amit, a shy meter away. Boy it was so surreal! I had been listening to his successful pop group A-teens for some years now, so sitting in front of him as a happy audience was way beyond I imagined. I have been following his career as a solo artist lately and it was a blast singing along to few of his songs. The guy has great material and I couldn’t wait to see him go mainstream and be recognized for the talented artist that he is. Anyway, I was hoping for a picture together with him like a crazy fan, but that just didn’t happen. We were a bit shy to approach in between sets and after his performance, he was picked up by his parents (so sweet and dear) and we just didn’t want to bother. Oh well, I took these great pictures of him anyways. 

In between taking these pictures and watching him perform, I managed to doodle this as my entry to the competition. I wonder what happened with that? I had no idea that day as it was totally unexpected so I just picked up from details of my Wapity.

Here’s Amit’s latest single from the album, Songs in a Key of Mine, “Judge You”. Enjoy!

9 Responses to “the day we saw amit paul”


  1. 1 RennyBA August 17, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    I guess Google never have tasted that sweet ;-)

  2. 2 freshmess August 17, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Awww, thanks Renny! :) That was sweet.

  3. 3 pepe August 18, 2008 at 8:29 am

    love the bulge *naughty me*

  4. 4 freshmess August 18, 2008 at 8:43 am

    Oh pepe, you naughty boy!

  5. 5 sardonicnell August 19, 2008 at 1:56 am

    your google logo spells LV all over. this is LV madness, hehehe ;)

  6. 6 freshmess August 19, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Hihihi. It came to the rescue!

  7. 7 Bengt August 20, 2008 at 7:34 am

    Hi Mark. Please email me. I have a problem with tPF. I’ll explain everything after you’ve emailed me. I need your help. bengtenrique@hotmail.com

  8. 8 Dave September 25, 2008 at 2:07 am

    no fuckin’ way!!! I love him! I’ve been listening to the A-teens since I was like 14 and I’m 21 now. Geez! Now that Amit’s gone solo I’m hooked on his album

  9. 9 freshmess September 25, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Yes way, Dave! He’s so gorgeous! I love love love him. :)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


