one more time

Or make that two.

   

Pocket Agenda Cover in Damier canvas with 2008 refill for keeping schedules, birthdays, and contacts.

Poche Toilette 26 in Monogram canvas as handy clutch for work and as toiletry kit during travels.

Neil and I went to the LV store yesterday where he picked up his new Keepall 50 and I these two. I initially was only gonna get the Poche Toilette, but when I saw the agenda in person and in a different canvas, I liked it and decided to buy it too. I returned to the store today to have the Pocket Agenda Cover heatstamped with my initials in sky blue. My SA recommended this color and I agreed that light blue does look great against dark brown. I’m excited to see how it turns out!

An action shot of the Poche Toilette, on my way to the store after work.

Update: I got the pocket agenda cover back yesterday during a visit to the store with Neil, where we finally met up with Biancaboo, who’s just the sweetest and funniest LV-toting gal you’ll meet. My initials are now heatstamped, and I liked how it turned out.

Afterwards, Neil, Biancaboo, her girls and I went to Friday’s where we had a great time talking about our passions for the brand, our lives so far, and many things in between. Thanks for a great meet, Biancaboo! This certainly wouldn’t be the last time. Neil and I had a fantastic time, we loved ya to bits! :p

30 Responses to “one more time”


  1. 1 biancaboo June 11, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    They’re both gorgeous pieces, Mark! The poche toilette looks amazing on you! See you and Neil on Friday!

  2. 2 freshmess June 11, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    Thanks biancaboo! :) And your new Vernis Alma will def look smashing! It was so nice to finally talk to you. See you on Friday!

  3. 3 Lov Gotao June 12, 2008 at 8:20 am

    what is the lining of your toiletry bag? you know i had one too and the whole inside just like melted away!! it was sticking to all my stuff so i had it refurbished.. so its not original na..

  4. 4 freshmess June 12, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    hey lov! whoa, that’s so shocking to hear! it melted? baka it got left inside a car where it’s too hot. the lining is this flesh-colored thingie (back-side of the coated canvas?). it’s the same shown in the product details on louisvuitton.com.

    get the alma na! which canvas do you like? you may wanna consider the alma in vernis, which will be released on monday. that one’s looking hot hot hot!

  5. 7 yed June 14, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    wow! additional pieces to your collection! hehe…nice ones. i still have yet to own something damier ebene…hehehe…i am sure that pochette will really be put to good use. enjoy!

  6. 8 paolochua June 14, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    how’s the Poche Toilette treating you? i’m planning on buying one myself since plans of buying a Goyard have failed. or maybe a Gucci bag? Oops, not your problem. Haha. =)

  7. 9 freshmess June 15, 2008 at 12:20 am

    @ yed – I never thought I would be attracted to the Damier Ebene, but it’s slowly growing on me. Maybe you can start with a Damier SLG, if you don’t like it, at least you’re not stuck with a big-purchase one. the poche toilette proves to be handy, lovin’ it. thanks!

    @ paolochua – It’s function fits my needs for now so I’m happy I got it. You’d be surprised how little I was putting in my big messenger bag before! like i said, it’s very handy, and it can go from day to night. goodluck with either lv or gucci, you couldn’t go wrong with any of these two.

  8. 10 paolochua June 15, 2008 at 8:24 am

    i’m only P8,000 short for the Poche Toilette. Damn LV Greenbelt, overpriced. :)) haha. Thanks anyway.

  9. 11 yed June 15, 2008 at 9:48 am

    ya, i initially was choosing between the bequia porte valeurs organizer or the damier ebene one last feb but then i was smitten by the softness of the bequia and the graphic dots logo of louis vuitton (very architectural!) also made me choose that over the damier. oh, now i so want a damier ebene again. i was even thinking of buying an notebook cover i once saw at kl but i found buying notebooks for my sketches from lv is too much. haha…it will definitely be handy that pochette! i got the antigua and it is super useful. and i also used it as a bag itself when i went to tagaytay with family on a sunday. hehe. enjoy enjoy!

    paolo, hope you can save up very soon to get one for yourself!!! or if you get someone to have it bought at hk if you don’t mind losing the shopping experience. hehehe…

  10. 12 freshmess June 15, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    How much does it retail there, yed? I know how silly the overpricing is in LV Manila. :(

  11. 13 freshmess June 15, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    That bequia porte valeurs organizer is a hot purchase, yed! But it’s not LE, no? You can always get Damier since it’s always there. Hahaha! :p I need a reminder of that antigua pochette, you got any link? You sketch, nice! ;) Thanks thanks! Hey, you got a blog floating around? Hehehe.

  12. 14 paolochua June 15, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    Yed, our Hong Kong trip was cancelled due to the fact that my brother is getting surgery. Pray for him, for his back. Scoliosis. Uhm, plus my mom can pay for it naman this time (the Poche Toilette). My sister’s buying the Watercolor Speedy 35 eh. Php 66,000 here (Php 60,000 in Hong Kong)! Plus maybe you should get a blog!

    Fresh mess, I don’t have your name. Sorry. Haha. Thanks for linking my blog, I’d link your blog… But I don’t have visitors but I’ll link it anyway. Haha. Thanks again.

  13. 15 jsimon June 15, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    Really like the bags! You have good taste!

  14. 16 freshmess June 16, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    My name’s Mark, paolo. :) Your brother will be in my prayers, I wish him well. I’m excited for you to get the poche toilette. I’ll be on the lookout for your reveal. :p Thanks for the link, too!

  15. 18 pepe June 17, 2008 at 5:34 am

    gasp!
    dont forget to buzz me wen yu plan for a garage sale ok? :)

  16. 19 freshmess June 17, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Ay, I don’t wanna part with any of them pepe. Hehehe.

  17. 20 paolochua June 17, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    Thanks Mark. 3 LVs in one week! Haha. Lavett.

  18. 21 freshmess June 18, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    It’s only 2, paolo. :)

  19. 22 dazedblu June 19, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    gush! LV perks again? yer xoo much of a filthy-rich. :P

  20. 23 biancaboo June 19, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    freshmess, thank you! that’s so sweet of you! mwaaaaaaah!

  21. 24 freshmess June 19, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    i’m not rich, dazedblu. i work hard and save. :)

    you’re welcome, biancaboo! everything i said is true. :)

  22. 25 yed June 24, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    hey, MARK. now i know your name. nice name. i like that name. haha. anyway, the price diff here and there is around 40%, that includes the tax refund though hence huge savings for us if bought there in europe.

    it IS an LE, part of the spring-summer 08 yata. that is why i chose that over the damier too. i mean, ya, you can get the damier any time.

    i have a photo of my antigua pochette in my bag collection at tpf. you can click at the link below my messages there…

    i don’t have a blog but i have been thinking of making one but i don’t think i will have the time…i don’t know…i have been pondering about it though. haha. (and yes, paolo, i am thinking about it nga) i have facebook?!?! hahaha…

    paolo, hope your brother goes through it well. (oh sorry mark, we are using your comment sheet as our portal of sort, hehe)

  23. 26 freshmess June 24, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    By all means, yed and paolo, you guys can use my blog to communicate. That is until you create yours, yed! :D i’m on facebook, too ;)

    Ok, ok, I’ll have to look at it at your thread. i remember seeing pictures of you in your viktors, too. great jeans. i only have one, though. grabe talaga the pricing there in pinas!

  24. 27 freshmess June 24, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Btw yed, what’s this I read somewhere about Viktor Podium closing down?

  25. 28 yed June 25, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    you can check me out at facebook if you like. how can i pm you my address? hehe.

    oh i simply like viktor jeans. perfect fit, what more can you ask for. hehe. i have three now and still wanting more but just controlling my expenses. haha. introduced it to my friend after having my first and now she owns a dozen pairs now!

    i didn’t know that. well, i just had one made last jan. i don’t think they are closing. maybe moving could be more possible. they just even opened another branch last year at trinoma (a new ayala-owned mall at quezon city).

  26. 29 Randall August 30, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Hi Mark, enjoying your blog and photography, especially your love of LV. If you’re ever visiting San Francisco I’d be happy to introduce you to some of the LV communicty. Feel free to email me directly for more information.

    All the best,
    Randall


  1. 1 new series of louis vuitton agenda pm « fresh mess Trackback on September 3, 2008 at 1:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


