7 days after – he’s here!!!

Exactly one week after I got my very first LV, I paid the lovely Oslo store a visit once again and came home with an even bigger loot – what could be inside this bag?

My very first LV luggage – the Keepall 50!

I remember back in Christmas 2006 how I wished for a Keepall 45 with a strap. After comparing the 50 to the 45 once again at the store today, I’ve decided the latter wouldn’t hold much for a luggage, and so went for the 50. I got a large dustbag for when storing the Keepall in the closet, placed in an LV carrier bag. The hotstamped luggage tag, with my initials in shiny gold (haha!) wouldn’t be ready until after two weeks.

Nonetheless, I’m happy that I finally own a Keepall, knowing that I worked hard for it. And the waiting – since 2006, since seven days ago – was all worth it. Now he sits stuffed with clothes to even the creases out, until he flies with me this Saturday to his first holiday in Italy.

I love it!!!

UPDATE

After getting some advice from a fellow TPFer, I called the store yesterday and said I wanted a gift box big enough to fit a stuffed Keepall for storage. I don’t have enough closet space and the box would be a convenient storage solution, plus it goes with the color theme of our bedroom. So I went to the store today and picked up the box, and to my surprise, the luggage tag heatstamped with my initials, which wasn’t due for pick-up until after 1.5 weeks, was done and ready, and so he came home with me, too!

I also picked up the Spring 08 V Magazine with Gwen+LV on the cover. Love it!

Related: Starting out small // Louis Vuitton Damier Graphite // Carols and all I want for Christmas

32 Responses to “7 days after – he’s here!!!”


  1. 1 deluxeduck April 15, 2008 at 9:18 am

    looks like someone’s caught the LV bug. congrats and enjoy!

  2. 2 Ryeness April 15, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    argggggggggggh!

    torture!

  3. 3 freshmess April 16, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Don’t worry Ryeness, you’ll get out of your bag rehab before you even know it. Hugs :)

  4. 4 RennyBA April 16, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    You’ve such an elegant style Mark – so well documented in this pics!

  5. 6 biancaboo April 17, 2008 at 3:39 am

    Freshmess, congrats on your new keepall! I’m sure you’ll be rockin’ it in Italy. I bet you’ll be making more purchases at the store in the near future. You’ve definitely been bitten by LV bug… LOL!

    Pattythelegend and I are planning a get-together with our fellow tPers here in Norway in the next few weeks or so. Would be great if you can join us. Let us know when you get back from your trip.

    By the way, who’s in charge of the heatstamping of your luggage tag? Did you ask Sara if she could speed things up for you? I’ll be going there before the end of the week to pick up my Tahitiennes stole and to have some of my stuff heatstamped, as well:-)

  6. 7 freshmess April 17, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Welcome, biancaboo! Thanks for your greetings here and in TPF, you’re such a nice (enabler, hehe) fellow. I’d like to buy some more but ‘ll do it slowly, though. I’m looking for a messenger type of bag, and I might wait until the Damier Graphite comes in. I asked the Danish guy in the store about it, and he was totally clueless. He was insisting on the Damier Lune, which is equally nice, but I insisted that’s not the one I was referring to. Hehehe.

    Would be great to see you and Pattythelegend in a meet, I didn’t know there are many others from Norway (except for this guy who had a very nice luggage collection, and another girl who, I remember, is also from Norway). Hehehe. I’ll be back 26th, but May 3 I’m invited by a friend from the Norwegian school to a little get-together.

    Sara was in-charge of my heatstamping, but I’m actually going there today to pick up a gift box to keep my Keepall in, and maybe ask Sara if I could get the tag first so I could have a name tag on my luggage for the travel. I could drop it off for heatstamping after I’ve come back. :)

    See you soon!

  7. 8 freshmess April 17, 2008 at 11:37 am

    Oh, looking forward to seeing you rock your new purchases!

  8. 9 tony April 17, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    Congrats on your purchase!!! I love this bag and I tend to rotate it in less frequently because there is way too much bad weather where I live and I love the precious vachetta.

    What kind of sunglasses are you wearing? Those are awesome!

  9. 10 freshmess April 17, 2008 at 7:51 pm

    Thanks, tony! Our apartment doesn’t get much sunlight throughout the day, so I haven’t started rotating it. I’m excited how the vachetta will develop, and I can’t wait until it reaches its honey phase. Would love to see a picture of your Keepall. :) They’re prada, thanks again!

  10. 11 biancaboo April 18, 2008 at 12:59 am

    Yay!!! freshmess, so glad your got your luggage tag on time:D Looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful time in Italy!

  11. 12 freshmess April 18, 2008 at 1:13 am

    Yay!!! Was totally glad it was ready, I was taken by surprise myself. Hehe. YES!!! See you soon! I will, biancaboo! :D

  12. 13 mikel April 18, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    i really don’t see why so many people are so hung up on LV or other signature brands. it does seem that you desire the item not for it’s usefulness but for it’s snob appeal. didn’t you say you’re unemployed?

  13. 14 dazedblu April 18, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    Oh that wuz really a nice bag, another LV one :)

  14. 15 freshmess April 18, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    @ mikel – i desired the item and bought it for a function – as a luggage for an upcoming trip and other trips thereafter. i wouldn’t spend on something i wouldn’t use, now that’s just weird. the snob appeal plays a part, yes, but i bought it primarily for the quality and the aesthetics. i just happen to like LV’s design and that is none of your business. also whether i’m unemployed, partly, or not. thanks for airing out your disdain over such petty stuff. would love to see what your likes and interests are. after all, aren’t we all entitled to our own personal tastes and choices?

  15. 16 freshmess April 18, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    @ dazedblu – thanks, man.

  16. 17 Ryeness April 18, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    i’m shaking…
    salivating…
    sweating like a madman!

    i want that tooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

  17. 18 Ryeness April 18, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    p.s.

    come up with a new post already, please! para di na ung bag ang bumubungad sa kin tuwing dumadalaw ako dito! huhuhu!

  18. 19 freshmess April 18, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Haha, a new post is coming in the next few hours, Ryeness! :)

  19. 20 DATS April 18, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    OMG…OMG…envy envy envy here…WHOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……………… :O

  20. 21 freshmess April 19, 2008 at 12:35 am

    Thanks for dropping by, Dats!

  21. 22 freshmess April 19, 2008 at 4:39 am

    @ deluxeduck – your comment landed on spam again, so didn’t see it until now. thanks for dropping by! the LV bug is dangerous! lol.

  22. 23 Lov April 19, 2008 at 10:56 am

    I’m also on tpf!!! hahaha….it’s gorgeous!! love the initials.. gives it that special touch..its well worth the wait and price because it will more useful than you think… my speedy is already 12 years old and mega sulit as in the patina is so dark na! Enjoy your hard earned purchase… to the one that commented about being hung up on designer stuff– to each his own. That’s why I kinda don’t blog about my bag purchases because I hate nasty comments.

  23. 24 yed April 20, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    hey there! wow! again, nice bag and nice photo! i so love how you take your photos. very well directed and good lighting i suppose in your place. the monogram just pops out! congratulations on your first (of many – for sure!) bag! that bag is just perfect for your trip to italy. enjoy enjoy!!!

  24. 25 NM April 23, 2008 at 4:05 am

    Here’s to more LVs coming your way! Cheers

  25. 26 pepe April 23, 2008 at 5:57 am

    i hate you! :)

    hanggang paglalaway na lang talaga ako!

    o sige na,ilang euro ba yan! baka limang buwan kong sweldo! hehehehe!

  26. 27 Ernesto April 25, 2008 at 10:18 am

    Hi! I found your blog through pinoygayblogs. I just read about your upcoming trip and its quite an odd coincidence but I had a pretty similar backpacking trip a couple of years ago. I love all three! Venice is so romantic, Florence is very inspiring and I fell in love with the Cinque Terra. Which town will you be staying in? The best one, I think is Manarola or Vernazza. If you have time, you can even do a quick side trip to the vineyards outside of Florence deep into Tuscany. Oh yeah, don’t be surprised if you bump in to Filipinos both in Florence and Venice. I was quite surprised meeting other Pinoys. Have fun!

  27. 28 freshmess April 26, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    @ Lov – which forum/s do you hang out in? hehehe. can’t wait to get the patina. it rained in Venice on my way to the train station so I got waterspots in the vachetta, hopefully it’ll disappear come tha patina phase. about that comment, yeah, to each his own. interesting to see people’s take on things, though it was a tad rude on the “unemployed” bit. he doesn’t know me well to ask me that.

    @ yed – thanks much! you could imagine how many photos i take before i achieve the perfect angle, lighting, sheen on the canvas. hehehe. i just used a living room lamp and some natural lighting from the windows. :)

    @ NM – thanks! :)

    @ pepe – ikaw pa! kayang kaya mo yan no! :)

    @ Ernesto – that’s quite a coincidence, yeah. I loved both Manarola (where I had gelato) and Vernazza (where I had lunch on that strip jutting out the bay), but we stayed in Monterosso Al Mare. where funny enough, I went into a shop with two Filipino owners/workers. :) just got back today!

  28. 29 sardonicnell April 29, 2008 at 12:20 am

    that is one nice bag, mark. mine’s pretty worn out now, but ever dependable and quite sturdy if i may say. pero inggit ako sa bag mo hah, may monogram pa. heheheh, surely this bag came with you to italy. right ;)

  29. 30 freshmess April 29, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    Hey sardonicnell! I know the Keepall will hold up long so it’s really a good purchase. Yeah, he had his first taste of travel in Italy. :)

  30. 31 Lov May 2, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    yes don’t worry it will get there, and since so hot in manila, my forearms sweat a bit so it adds to the wetness..sweaty palms will do that for you too..im on the chanel forum most of the time and once in awhile on gucci and my newest obsession hermes…hehehe..

  31. 32 freshmess May 3, 2008 at 12:03 am

    Hey Lov! Gee I’m not built for Hermes. Hehehe. Great brands I must say. I’m also beginning to like Balenciaga, but it’s way too up there in prices. :)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


