boaz mauda to eurovision 2008 for israel

boaz_2.jpg

With the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest underway, here’s a song-singer combo to look out for – Israel’s Boaz Mauda singing Ke’ilo Kan (English title The Fire in your Eyes), which was written by international singer and ESC ’98 winner Dana International and Shai Kerem.

I’m drawn to the song, in the same way that I was drawn to Serbia’s winning song last year, Molitva. So drawn that I started learning the song. How’s that for Hebrew (or is it Arabic?) lessons? The singing seemed so heartfelt and the song, a strong, pining ballad. Boaz is easy on the eyes, too. If he sings this well live on the Serbian stage in May, he could be the competition’s dark horse, brooding and ehem, well-bred.

undress_1.jpg

undress_2.jpg

undress_3.jpg

This, along with Norway’s Hold On Be Strong, Sweden’s Hero, France’s Divine, Ukraine’s Shady Lady, and Greece’s Secret Combination are my early top favorites.

Related: Maria Haukaas Storeng to Eurovision 2008

15 Responses to “boaz mauda to eurovision 2008 for israel”


  1. 1 pepe March 26, 2008 at 9:06 am

    HOTNESS! the epitome of my ultimate fantasy ;)
    *salivating*

  2. 2 DianeCA March 26, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    Are you QUITE sure its the song you are drawn to…and not the singer ;-) Just teasing you…I think the contest will be very good this year! I like the Norwegian song, but honestly I don’t think we have a prayer in the big picture (don’t hate me folks!)

  3. 3 freshmess March 26, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Haha, pepe! Salivate much?

    Haha, DianeCA! But of course! Hahaha. The singer is just a plus factor. Ok, who am I kidding? Hehe. I feel that last year’s contest and the one before that in Greece, were stronger in terms of competing songs. This year there are lots of crazy and senseless entries. But I think Maria will go far in the competition. :)

  4. 4 Ryeness March 28, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    mother, i want him for a husband. he will sing to me a lullaby after making love to me for 22 hours.

  5. 5 freshmess March 29, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    OMG! You can keep going for 22 hours? Oh yeah, you’re a dancer, you’re fit for rigorous exercises! HAHAHA!

  6. 6 Paul March 30, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Oh yeah, he’s certainly well bred enough :) Wonder if he can sing.

  7. 7 RennyBA March 30, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    I know my wife Diane has a crush on this, but to be honest: I find Melodi Grand Prix a bit boring.

    Great pics though!

    Wishing you a great week ahead :-)

  8. 8 freshmess March 31, 2008 at 12:12 am

    Renny….. Booo!!! Hahaha! Have a nice week ahead, you too. Here’s to another week of job seeking. Hehe.

  9. 9 thedanandryeshow March 31, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    well, my record is 18 hours. but heck! give me a boy like that, and i promise you, he’ll have to beg and weep blood for me to stop.

    LOL!

  10. 10 Moja April 1, 2008 at 5:34 am

    He really looks good.. Hehe..

    By the way Mark, I’m tagging you.. Check my site.. Hehe.. =)

  11. 11 freshmess April 1, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Oh my god, rye! You’ve got the prowess!

    Thanks for the tag, Moj, I’ll get to it. :)

  12. 12 pucca June 9, 2008 at 3:10 pm

    oh my good!!!!! i want him!!!he is just perfect!!! i sweat when i just look at him!!!

  13. 13 beiib*boazz June 13, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    whoou he is perfect..I just Love him (L)****

  14. 14 freshmess June 15, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    I third that, pucca and beiib*boazz! :D

  15. 15 Voski August 27, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    Boaz, if you ever read this…
    just want you to kno that your everything i want! I WANT TO MEET YOU!
    You look so armenian!
    Im armenian and i just really love your eyes and everything about you
    I want to meet you Boaz
    Reply to me if you want to get to know me..

    voski15@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


