there’s a cow in my coffee!

cowincoffee.jpg

I told you so.

Got this cute mug from Switzerland from my friend Luc as a late birthday present. Isn’t she the cutest?

While at our Sunday fix of a cafe called Evita, I thought of opening a coffee shop in Oslo called “Imelda”. Knut threw in ideas of filling the ceiling with upturned shoes, as if the ceiling was the floor, and having shoes as door handles. I would like the atmosphere of the café to be decadent or as one would put it, Imeldific. Maybe Imelda Marcos could fly to Oslo for the inaugural ceremonies? Think of the PR possibilities! CNN, BBC and Time Magazine would fly over to cover the opening of Café Imelda. Hmmm. Something’s brewing. Haha!

22 Responses to “there’s a cow in my coffee!”


  1. 1 Chase Ravndal March 24, 2008 at 4:00 am

    That will be nice dahling! I was also thinking of opening a cafe for students in Bergen since Odd is sooo into teas and stuff like that. Also it is one way I can feature my cooking prowess while also filming my cooking show. Its like hitting two birds with one stone.

  2. 2 freshmess March 24, 2008 at 4:35 am

    Brilliant, Chase! So what are you gonna call it? :)

  3. 3 fuchsiaboy March 24, 2008 at 8:19 am

    omg! i think your imelda cafe would be a hit. you can copy that imelda mural painting at folk arts where she looks like a rocharts inkblot but this time it’s made of coffee.

  4. 4 Chase Ravndal March 24, 2008 at 10:04 am

    We are planning to call the café as Stuen. But I still don’t know if we can really handle it while juggling our studies.

  5. 5 freshmess March 24, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    Hey fuchsiaboy! I don’t know what that artwork looks like, but it sure seems interesting with the coffee interpretation. Thanks for dropping by!

    Ah, sounds cozy, Chase! And I still don’t know where I’ll get the money to get it started. One needs a minimum 100k kroner to setup an AS company, ikke sant?

  6. 6 Fendi March 24, 2008 at 7:49 pm

    ahaha! that mug made me smile ;)!!!!

    That Idea is worth million dollar! Invite me for the grand opening!

    I love cutting ribbons! ;)

    kiss
    Fendi

  7. 7 freshmess March 24, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    Of course I would need a fashion reporter there, Fendi! If only I could make the millions first to start this enterprise. :)

  8. 8 Chase Ravndal March 25, 2008 at 1:10 am

    @freshmess – You can make a loan from the state or kommune. Usually they grant you a loan if your idea is very concrete or original. Also if your idea is quite artistic and culturally inclined.

  9. 9 freshmess March 25, 2008 at 1:20 am

    I think one could do that at Innovasjon Norge. Hmmm, thanks for the tip Chase!

  10. 10 Chase Ravndal March 25, 2008 at 4:57 am

    Yup you can also do that but in Bergen you can actually get a loan from the kommune. I dont know in Oslo though. Bergen is usually happy to help people who open establishments that promotes culture and art.

  11. 11 freshmess March 25, 2008 at 5:09 am

    Reason why I want to visit Bergen, I feel the culture and art environment is fluorishing there. Thanks again, Chase!

  12. 12 tricia March 25, 2008 at 6:33 am

    very cute mug! too bad it’s from switzerland. ahem ahem. haha. hey, i posted new pics in my blog….with aileen.

  13. 13 Moja March 25, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Cute muG!!

    That’s a nice concept Mark. I think that’s possible. =)

  14. 14 freshmess March 25, 2008 at 2:59 pm

    Hehe, memories eh, trish?

    It is, Moja! I use it all the time now. Hehehe.

  15. 15 Kuya Alfred March 25, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    Very good idea! I got the recipe for the coffee to swap with the marketing juva we talked about, hehe. Goodluck bro!

  16. 16 freshmess March 25, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    Hehe, thanks bro! Di pa rin ako tapos sa marketing collaterals for you. This week, promise. :)

  17. 17 pepe March 26, 2008 at 9:04 am

    and dont dare forget me to be one of your partners :)

  18. 19 Ryeness March 28, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    and i expect to be invited too when it opens. promise me!

  19. 20 freshmess March 29, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    but of course, Ryeness! :)

  20. 21 danialma April 3, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    hej! what a cute cow! :)

  21. 22 freshmess April 4, 2008 at 1:56 am

    Hej, danialma! Are you Swedish? :) Yes, it is cute. Loves it!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


