shopper crossing

As most of you know, I am currently in between jobs (Hahaha! I just can’t utter the word!) so this news came as a pleasant surprise. No, I didn’t land a full time job – still trying to find the one for me through the job seeker’s course I am attending – but I got a good head start. Last week, I landed a freelance job I applied for one and a half years ago (!!!). Now I can add global shopper to my curriculum vitae.

buybuybaby.jpg

The job entails product research and, of course, shopping. The headquarters is overseas. So working for someone in another part of the world and being part of a global enterprise are clearly, part of the charm of this job. The extent of the company’s knowledge and coverage on market research and product innovation is mind blowing, that clients and agencies around the world are raving about them.

Shopping and getting paid to do it – sweet, eh?

Graphic work by Luca Laurenti.

15 Responses to “shopper crossing”


  1. 1 Benz March 2, 2008 at 3:20 am

    awwww sweeet!!!!!! Lucky you!!!!! :) Hmmm gotta look for a freelance job….. pronto! :)

  2. 2 freshmess March 2, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Thanks, Benz! Good luck with your search! Like I said, if you’re no longer motivated to go to work, it ain’t worth staying there buddy.

  3. 3 pepe March 2, 2008 at 5:29 am

    congrtas Mark! lucky bitch!
    wat else yur asking for huh?

    hugs

  4. 4 freshmess March 2, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Hmmm, lots o’ bags and shoes? Hehehe, kidding, pepe! :) Hugging ya back.

  5. 5 can a cat cancan March 2, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    So spill….what is the name of the compan?

  6. 6 freshmess March 3, 2008 at 1:48 am

    Can’t disclose that info, can a cat cancan. :)

  7. 7 Ryeness March 3, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    OMFG! are u kidding?!?!

    i’d gladly walk away from my “art” to get that job! i’m soooooooo jealous!

  8. 8 freshmess March 4, 2008 at 2:13 am

    Hehehe, Ryeness! But with your job, you get to shop so many nice things (READ: bags)! :)

  9. 9 can a cat cancan March 4, 2008 at 3:05 am

    That makes me sad :( but guess I can understand
    I have been a paid shopper for many years(over 20- I started when I was a child…) and refer to myself as an industrial spy :) looks so much better on the resume, dontcha think?
    does the company start with an M?
    okay okay you don’t have to tell me….but inquiring minds etc etc….
    congrats… I’m available for consults

  10. 10 Moja March 4, 2008 at 5:54 am

    nice mark! that’s a great job! i wonder how you shop for them? =)

  11. 11 freshmess March 4, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    Sent you an email, can a cat cancan (I get a kick everytime I say your name!)

    Thanks, Moja!

  12. 12 DATS March 4, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    WHOAAAAAHHHHH!!!!! LUCKY YOU!!!!!!!!!
    damn! just WOW……. envy here!

  13. 13 freshmess March 5, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Thanks, Dats! You’re doing good yourself. :)

  14. 14 r*yan March 17, 2008 at 12:57 am

    came late to the news, but much congratulations!

    being a freelancer is wonderful – best of both worlds, really. you get to do what you love AND get paid for it.

    crazy.

  15. 15 freshmess March 17, 2008 at 2:19 am

    thanks, babe. still, a stable flow of funds is better. but all’s ok for now. :)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


