shoes (!!!) and a munny

I am soooooooooooooooo happy today!

shoes_munny.jpg

Bought three pairs of shoes (one’s a gift from Knut) from Stress and they were all on sale – it’s 199 kroner each (25 Euros = 18.50 GBP = 37 USD). I got a white Le Coq Sportif sneakers with silver and gold details, a riotous pair of I {adidas} Rio sneakers, and another Adidas rubber shoes in crazy streaks of green and silver. I freakin’ love ’em! I love me colors, y’know. Haha! Knut got himself a white I {adidas} Tokyo sneakers, very cool ’cause he has lived in and does love Tokyo!

I was also able to buy my very first Munny, which came with four surprise accessories – a pair of goggles, a cape, a Bowie knife and a spraycan (not pictured). I was thinking of customizing him into a rubber duckie. Or spray-paint him in gold, and the accessories in silver. I don’t know yet. For anyone in Oslo who are interested to customize your own, Munny (7-inch) is available at Stress boutiques for 249 kroner.

19 Responses to “shoes (!!!) and a munny”


  1. 1 sardonicnell February 1, 2008 at 5:33 am

    guess you’re a shoe freak like me, hahaha. me love your rio shoes. they’re my absolute fave color ;)

  2. 2 freshmess February 1, 2008 at 5:43 am

    They’re my weakness, Sardonicnell! I love shoes! We’re from Imelda country, y’know. Hahaha! I fell in love with that pair, it’ll go perfectly well with my blue skinny jeans.

  3. 3 Kev in NZ February 1, 2008 at 9:15 am

    If i had to choose my favourite pair it would be the adidas rio ones but they all look totally cool. Next time im shoe shopping YOU are coming with me to choose me a pair!!

    It looks like they have nice shoes in Norway.

    Kev in NZ

  4. 4 freshmess February 1, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    I’d go shoe shopping with you, Kev! Sure we’ll both have a fun time. :)

  5. 5 underneath February 2, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    Lucky you! I had great luck at the ACNE store myself! Great blog.

  6. 6 dianeca February 3, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Oh NO! I am in totally the wrong place!! I love Stress, and I’m in Sweden so I am going to mis the sale. Maybe there will be something left on monday….doubt it!!!

  7. 7 RennyBA February 3, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Now I’ve done it again. Comment on the wrong post – your Aker Brygge Post, which was great too – But on this post then:

    Your a great shopper Mark :lol:

  8. 8 freshmess February 3, 2008 at 4:48 am

    Acne’s nice, underneath. Your blog and boys are very nice, too. :)

    Come back soon, dianeca! I passed by Stress today and they still have nice shoes on sale.

    Hahaha, Renny! Ikke noe problem. Thanks!

  9. 9 Paul February 4, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    OMG The Munny is so damned cute! Does it come in different colours?

  10. 10 freshmess February 4, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    The 7-inch Munny comes also in black and glow-in-the-dark. The 4-inch Mini Munny comes in white, pink and blue. There’s also a Mini Munny with his car and accessories. Cool, eh? :)

  11. 11 Jon February 5, 2008 at 5:04 am

    what’s the name of the adidas on the bottom of the stack?

  12. 12 freshmess February 5, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    It says Questar on the box, color slime/silver/green. :)

  13. 13 Reyville of Simply Manila February 7, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Loved the shoes. U’ve got the taste. Totally loved it.

  14. 15 NM February 7, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Like you, I’m having a sneaker addiction. Mine just happened the start of the year. I don’t know why exactly. But I craved for it. Now I’m planning to buy all the nice NIke’s I see. Hahaha!

  15. 16 freshmess February 7, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    Go get that gray-blue Nike sneakers you want! I’m planning to buy more, too. Hehehe.

  16. 17 Moja February 8, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Hello! I like the one with “I love Rio”. Hehe.

    Mark! I am 6 weeks pregnant! =)

  17. 18 freshmess February 8, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    OMG!!! Congratulations Moj and Ted! :)

  18. 19 sha November 3, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    you know what? im not kinda rich person but i just dreming to have this kinda shoes… my god


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


