saturday seafood dinner

 saturday-seafood-symphony.jpg

I made dinner tonight and came up with this. Knut and I have always paired fish fillets with tomato sauce, but this time, I’ve decided to make a tartar sauce made with creme fraiche, capers, dill, parsley and lemon juice. I picked gourmet “steinbit” (wolffish) for the fish fillet, while the side salad was made with alfalfa, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, and crayfish tails. Hmmm!

10 Responses to “saturday seafood dinner”


  1. 1 Kev in NZ October 21, 2007 at 2:06 am

    The food looks great. You seem like a great cook.

    Perhaps i should come over for dinner one day.

    Kev in NZ

  2. 2 Mark October 21, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Thanks, Kev! You’re welcome. Btw, how was your trip?

  3. 3 Shigeki October 22, 2007 at 6:32 am

    I really need the husband :-) So that I don’t have to suffer the cooking I hate. I admire anyone who can cook.

    BTW, what’s the typical bread in Norway? Our typical bread here is called rice. heh.

  4. 4 pepe October 22, 2007 at 7:12 am

    yummy!
    hand over all the recipe to me wen yur home on december k? :)
    hugs..

    pepe

  5. 5 Paul October 23, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    OMG You even arrange the vegetables!

  6. 6 chase October 23, 2007 at 5:39 pm

    That looks yummy dear!

  7. 7 Mark October 24, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    Hey Shigeki, there’s a large selection of bread here, but I think what’s typical for lunch bread is called knekkebrød, it’s this dry thick cracker on which people put all sorts of spreads. But I was surprised myself when I first came here that Norwegians eat lots of rice, too! :) Good luck with the husband. :)

    Sure thing, Pepe! Btw, do you stay in Manila?

    But of course, Paul! Haha! It’s all about the plating, dear, the plating. :)

    Thanks, chase! Hope you’re doing well in the Philippines, and you’ll be back in Norway in no time!

  8. 9 NM October 31, 2007 at 7:58 pm

    Grabe, nagutom ako when I saw this photo! Reminds me of fish and chips dish at Fish & Co here in Manila. Yummers! :)

  9. 10 Mark November 1, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    Thanks, Mike!

    Hmmm, maybe I should try that place when I come home in December, NM!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


