hot ticket: alejandro fuentes live

Oh. My. God.

ali_tok_2.jpg

I can’t believe I’ve finally met the boy in person! I am such a big fan of Alejandro Fuentes – from his early beginnings as the cute third-placer at the 2005 Norwegian Idol to his budding career as one of Norway’s biggest artists today. I’ve profiled him in this blog several times, much proof to my admiration for this boy charmer.

Today, Knut (a huge fan, too!) and I took a bus and traveled for 45 minutes from Oslo to Strømmen Storsenter where Alejandro held a mini-concert and autograph signing for the promotion of his fantastic new album, Tomorrow Only Knows. He sang three songs – current radio hit Hell If I, Harvey’s Place, and the carrier single.

I can’t believe I’ve talked to him! Upon coming to the desk where he stood next to for the autograph signing, I said how I loved the Kowalski shoes he was wearing, to which he sheepishly replied, “but they’re dirty.” Then Knut and I chatted with him a bit about his Oslo Spektrum Hallelujah concert last year, his fantastic performance today, and his tour plans in the future. I can’t believe we were just standing there next to him and talking uninterruptedly. No rude road manager shooing us off the stage. Hahaha! I have to say Alejandro is really quite the stunner in person. His eyes, his facial hair, his lips, his killer smile.

He wrote on the CD inlay: “To Mark, I hope you like it.” No, Alejandro. I f*cking love it!

ali_1_blog.jpg

ali_2_blog.jpg

ali_3_blog.jpg

ali_4_blog.jpg

OMG! I can’t believe I touched him! My left arm was wrapped around his hips in this photo. He touched me, too! I could die now. Hahaha!

You can listen to his songs at his MySpace site.

Related:

Hot Ticket: Hallelujah in Oslo Spektrum // Alluring Alejandro

4 Responses to “hot ticket: alejandro fuentes live”


  1. 1 Paul October 8, 2007 at 5:49 am

    Is he any good? Is he as good as my darling Alejandro Sanz?

  2. 2 Mark October 8, 2007 at 11:55 pm

    He IS good, Paul. :) Now who is this Alejandro Sanz boy of yours? :)


  1. 1 Norway » Blog Archives » hot ticket: alejandro fuentes live Trackback on October 9, 2007 at 4:15 pm
  2. 2 it’s my f**kin’ lucky day! « fresh mess Trackback on October 27, 2007 at 5:09 am

Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


