he’s quicker than a ray of light

Found this YouTube video of Darren Hayes performing a beautiful cover of Madonna’s Ray of Light.

He’s just beautiful. Plain and simple. He has also released his third album as a solo artist – This Delicate Thing We’ve Made. I’ve searched high and low for this album in the record shops here in Oslo but to no avail. Amazon UK to the rescue!

darren_new.jpg

Also, it’s harrowing to know that my boy Darren is currently on tour and I’m nowhere near his concert venues! My boy R*yan, however, is going to see Darren in Melbourne in October! Ahhhhhh! I sooooo wanna go!

12 Responses to “he’s quicker than a ray of light”


  1. 1 Chris September 28, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    I haven’t seen the album here in Norway yet either. But I’m pretty sure it’s avaliable somewhere.

    Internet is a good thing btw. Bought my copy from England :)

  2. 2 RennyBA September 28, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Woow, so your going to Australia – lucky you!!!

    Btw: Come on over – you’ve bee tagged :D

  3. 3 Fendi September 28, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    ahaa! now he’s back! Darren has been my love singer since..
    she’s turning so marture this time..

    happy weekend!

    kiss
    Fendi

  4. 4 Mark September 29, 2007 at 12:55 am

    Hello Chris! Any link to your blog, if ever you do? I’ve shopped dvds and books from amazon uk, but never cds. Now is the time to do so, then! Hope you’re enjoying your album. :)

    Hello Renny! No, I’m not going to Australia… I wish! Okay, hopping over to you soon. :)

    Hello Fendi! So you love him too!!! I’m not digging the electronica sounds of the new Darren (ever since he became a solo artist, he’s had a slew of ’em electronica) so much, but since I love him, I’d still buy his album. I really miss the pop sound of Savage Garden! God helg! :)

  5. 5 Fendi September 29, 2007 at 3:28 am

    Yes that was from SG first…
    I just wonder he has been away for quite sometime..:)

    Trev helg Marky lovely!
    What do you usually do on weekends?

    kiss
    Fendi

  6. 6 freshmess September 30, 2007 at 12:17 am

    He’s been here all this time, dear Fendi! It differs actually – going out with friends, eating out, going to a party, hitting some clubs, or when I feel like it, just staying home. :) I know what you do… party party party! :)

  7. 7 ink2metal September 30, 2007 at 6:07 am

    hey mark,

    i just stumbled upon your blog through “kiss my mike”. anyway, i just wanted to let you know that the album is called “this delicate thing we’ve made” not “this wonderful thing we’ve made”. i hope that helps you find the album.

  8. 8 r*yan September 30, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    only a couple of weeks away now, mark…. can’t wait!

    i’ll take photos… just for you!

    xx

  9. 9 Mark September 30, 2007 at 2:17 pm

    Hi ink2metal! Oh yeah, it’s This Delicate Thing We’ve Made. I mixed that up with his single On The Verge of Something Wonderful. :D Thanks for the correction!

    I’m so happy for you, R*yan! Yes yes yes! Please do take pictures! Mwah!!! :)

  10. 10 sardonicnell October 1, 2007 at 4:37 am

    i so love darren hayes! i heard he lives somewhere whem im at, but haven’t meet him person; except on concerts. he’s really a good singer and this version of ray of light is fab!

  11. 11 Mark October 2, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    WHAT?!?!?!??!?!?!?!??!?!? I would camp outside where he lives if I were you, sardonicnell! Hahaha!

  12. 12 sardonicnell October 2, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    that’s an idea, mark! i will camp out, if you join me. hehehe =)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


