idol open auditions result

After more than six hours of standing in a disorganized queue, of more waiting time in the holding room, and the two-minute meeting with a judge, I didn’t make it to the next round of the Norwegian Idol.

As I mentioned in my last entry, I feared the long waiting time, and that indeed turned out to be the most gruelling part of the competition. It just wears you out – physically, mentally, vocally. It was breezy/cold outside Chateau Neuf and standing out there didn’t do any good for my voice. When I started to introduce myself to the judge, who was neither one of the four Idol judges by the way, my voice had gone raspy and tired. But still, I struggled to sing my best and just gave what’s left of me. The judge thought “it was nice, but was not very good.” I respected his decision, I wouldn’t have put myself through to the next round either with my performance. I knew just what he meant.

I didn’t feel disappointed. I didn’t have any regret. I may have faltered but I fought hard.

Will I go again next year? Maybe not. This was just a one-time deal and I was just happy to have gone through the experience. I came, I sang, and I smiled all the way through. No one could take that experience away from me.

Thanks to Al, Dazed and Confused, Lyka Bergen, and Fendi for all your well wishes!

5 Responses to “idol open auditions result”


  1. 1 RennyBA June 15, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    Keep up the good spirit pal – you can do it!

    Btw: Thanks for your comments on my Slow Food in Oslo post. I know you miss the very warm weather, but you won’t get it all the time in Oslo you know! Do I see you at Karl Johan before the summer vacation then?

  2. 2 savante June 16, 2007 at 9:52 am

    It’s only the first time! You’ll make it the next!

  3. 3 chase June 18, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Awww I am so sorry to hear about it but anyway at least you know what to do next if ever you will try out again.

  4. 4 Fendi June 19, 2007 at 2:40 am

    Damn!!! You should have at least made it to the second round. huhuhu!:(
    I am always happy to know that there brave Filipinos like you..
    You should try again and Chase aswell..

    hugs!
    kiss
    Fendi

  5. 5 dazedblu* June 21, 2007 at 4:03 am

    Ayy! reading your previous entry prior to this one, i thought you will make it, but it’s okay!.. at least you have that experience, like you’ve said before.

    i think you’ve tried your best naman.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


