idol open auditions in oslo

I’m gonna do something waaaaaay crazy tomorrow.


Yes, friends, I am going to the Open Auditions of the 5th season of the Norwegian Idol. The doors of Chateau Neuf will open at 2 PM and right now, I fear facing the long queues and my lack of Norwegian skills during the entire process of registration. I hope that won’t be a problem. Whatever the result is, I’m going there for the experience and I’m gonna make the most (fun) out of it. Then I could say that I’ve gone to an Idol audition. Haha!

I am going to sing Sting’s Fields of Gold, but the version of Eva Cassidy. The latter is more of a melodic ballad. I just hope I’ll be able to do it justice.

God my nerves are killing me! Wish me luck, guys!

4 Responses to “idol open auditions in oslo”


  1. 1 AL June 14, 2007 at 11:52 pm

    I wish you luck just as I have wished Charles.

  2. 2 Dazed and Confused June 15, 2007 at 5:01 am

    Good Luck, Mark. I’m sure you’ll do well. Heck, if they can have a Filipina as Ms. Norway, I’m sure they can have a Filipino as Norway’s Idol.

  3. 3 Lyka Bergen June 15, 2007 at 10:33 am

    Good Luck Mark…. Chase will be in the auditions too.

    Eva Cassidy’s Fields of Gold’s so soothing. May you give justice to it!

  4. 4 Fendi June 15, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    OMG! I am so excited for you honey..!
    Chase have done done and feel sorry he didn’t make it…I hope you will make it..I will be so proud of you..

    Give your best and just enjoy!!
    Don’t take it so seriously!!

    kiss
    Fendi


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


