in transit: helsinki, finland

I’ll be in Helsinki from tomorrow until Sunday. Knut and I will find ourselves in the colorful mayhem of the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest. I bet touring around the city will be hell. But I am looking forward to visiting the Design District, several blocks worth of Finnish design and products.


See you all next week! Have great days ahead!

6 Responses to “in transit: helsinki, finland”


  1. 1 Shigeki May 10, 2007 at 7:58 am

    have a safe trip to helsinki.

    How fast it has been since the monsters won :-)

    Oh, to answer your question, I always stay at Swissotel Amsterdam. It is the best location for anything. :-)

  2. 2 Thysz May 10, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    Ay grabe i love LORDI!!!! Kiss helsinki hello for me!

  3. 3 RennyBA May 11, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Wish you the greatest trip! Don’t forget to vote for the Norwegian woman:-)

  4. 4 chase May 11, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    That is so nice. I watched the show on TV and was utterly disappointed that most trash made it to the finals and Norway wasn’t even included.

  5. 5 kevin May 12, 2007 at 12:59 am

    I am stunned that Norway didnt make it through to the finals. I do not know what to say. Some songs that made it through were awful but Norway was great.

    I hope you have a good time in Helsinki.

    Kev in NZ

  6. 6 Mark May 12, 2007 at 2:58 am

    And tomorrow I’ll see them live, Shigeki! Thanks for the tip! I might stay there if only for its unbeatable location.

    Hello, thysz. I’m blowing Helsinki your kisses.

    So far, so good Renny! Well, except Norway’s fate in the contest…

    Well, it was good while it lasted, Chase. The Eastern Europeans had their way to the finals… But I love Belarus and Serbia!

    Yeah, she did her best Kev. But she had really tough competition. Most of the songs in the semi-finals were extremely good.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


