i can see clearly now


I went to an optical shop this afternoon for my contact lenses tutorial. I had the vision test last week and my vision grade was tested at -1.50 on both eyes. It took me some time before I could put the first lens into my right eye, trying every technique. With every flick of my eyelashes at the onslaught of my finger comes frustration. I should probably allot at least an extra half hour in the coming mornings so I wouldn’t be late at work. As they say, the first one’s always the hardest. And like any foreign object introduced into the body, it takes some getting used to.

After becoming quicker at putting the lenses on and taking them out of my eyes, I came out of that optical shop with a gained clearer vision – all the more to enjoy the vivid details all around me. Like the freckles dotting the cheeks of that cute Norwegian guy passing by. Or the details in that gorgeous summer shirt several racks away. Or that neighbor shaking his booty while making tonight’s dinner.

Now that’s something I could easily get used to.

1 Response to “i can see clearly now”


  1. 1 Fendi May 10, 2007 at 12:35 am

    take a photo of yours..honey..:9


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


