city[e]scapes


With a renewed stay and travel permit in hand and a brand new Samsonite luggage in tow, here are my initial travel plans for 2007:

May 10-13: Helsinki, Finland for the Eurovision Song Contest.

May 25-27: Copenhagen, Denmark via the Danish ferry Pearl of Scandinavia, with Pinoy friend Neil. The ship will be docked in Copenhagen for only 7 hours. KFC, yes that’s Kentucky Fried Chicken, here we come!

July 20: Copenhagen, Denmark for one night only – the eve of onward trip to Paris.

July 21-24: Paris, France for the first time! Oh. God. Paris. This is a dream come true!

July 25-27: Amsterdam, the Netherlands, via Thalys train from Paris.

July 27-28: One more night in Paris, France.

December 22-January 11, 2008: If I snagged the tickets, back home in Manila, the Philippines!

I love the color of my luggage! Orange! So easy to spot on the luggage carousel.

9 Responses to “city[e]scapes”


  1. 1 chase May 5, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    Wow it seems you are a busy bee! I am still wondering if I will travel around since I have other things to take care of like the new apartment, studies, work and etc.

  2. 2 kevin May 6, 2007 at 1:41 am

    The orange luggage looks way cool. It (and you) will definitely be noticed!

    I still cant believe you will be at Eurovision. I expect a full report when you get back.

    The Greek singer is hot.

    Kev in NZ

  3. 3 pepe M. May 6, 2007 at 4:13 am

    ooooha, its been ages since the last time i visited europe…good for you man…that’s quite hell of an itinerary….
    ingat

    pepe M

  4. 4 Fendi May 6, 2007 at 12:10 pm

    hehe! ORange is always funny sweet colour. Just like a duck in a story..

    Wow! Copenhagen! It’s 45 min drive from SWeden where I live! Pop that plan here for a couple of hours! :)

    Kiss
    Fendi

  5. 5 Shigeki May 7, 2007 at 6:00 am

    That suitcase is pretty!! I hate to see it getting scratched by airport cargo handling people with insensitive care though though :-(

    Looks like you have a lot of travel planned! Too bad you don’t stay long in Amsterdam. But I hope you will enjoy my third home city :-)

  6. 6 jun.anteola May 8, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    …and who’s taking care of Aphrodite while you’re away?!? :-)

    cool luggage. and it’s a Samsonite, too.

  7. 7 Mark May 8, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    A trip here or there is never gonna hurt, Chase. But goodluck with the moving in together!

    I fell in love with the luggage the first time I saw it, Kevin. I’ll try to do a full report on ESC when I get back, unless I’m still in a daze from it all.

    This is just the beginning, Pepe. Thanks!

    I’ll see about Sweden (you’re in Malmo, right?), Fendi. I’ve only been to Stockholm and I loved it!

    Oh yeah Shigeki, I’m sure it will be manhandled roughly by those guys. Ugh! I’m actually looking forward to Amsterdam! Where do you usually stay there, again? Haven’t booked a hotel yet.

    Hmmm… Aphrodite’s flowers have all withered and died, Jun All that’s left are her leaves. Samsonite’s good and durable, so I picked it.

  8. 8 R*Y A N May 8, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    oh oh oh… take me with you!!!

    i love ferries, especially ones overseas. :)

  9. 9 Mark May 9, 2007 at 12:02 am

    If only I could, I would, r*yan! I heard though that this ferry we are taking is not as good as the others plying here in Scandinavia… Oh well.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


