the great easter egg hunt

Which of these eggs would you go for?

The Easter egg chocolate I got from work, with the shell made from white chocolate. Apparently, that’s all you get, it’s all air inside. This also apparently costs 500 Norwegian Kroner (= 61 Euros, 82 US Dollars) at a local coffeeshop. My boss has some serious money to give away, not to mention the hefty bonus I got. Woohoo!
The Easter egg I got from Knut, filled with specially-picked chocolates (He had to take away those nasty licorice candies since I despise them so much). With him away and in between watching DVDs from The Holiday to Shortbus to Sex and the City, I assure you half of these chocolates will never see the light of Easter Sunday. The bunny is hopping inside my stomach by now.
Not edible, mouthwatering nonetheless.
Happy Easter, everyone!

13 Responses to “the great easter egg hunt”


  1. 1 RennyBA April 7, 2007 at 1:26 am

    It’s hard to chose Mark! But here is how we hunt them in the forest at my place:-)

    Wishing you a Happy Easter Holiday too!

  2. 2 kevin April 7, 2007 at 3:06 am

    I prefer the ‘unedible’ easter egg other than that the egg that you got from Knut looks really nice. I’m sure you have eaten it by now.

    Happy Easter to you up there in Norway. I will get my Easter eggs today.

    Have fun
    Kev in NZ

  3. 3 Laurie April 7, 2007 at 3:23 am

    I’m not really a fan of “tea bag” eggs. I’d prefer mine chocolate. That first one would be a bitch though if hollow. For shame

  4. 4 ~*galenlondeien*~ April 7, 2007 at 7:18 am

    Those eggs look yummy. Haha! Love the last pic. :)

  5. 5 Shigeki April 7, 2007 at 9:29 am

    Happy Easter! It’s virtually non-existence here as there are only few christians :-( But your egg (heh) in the first photo looks so gorgeous!

  6. 6 savante April 7, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    Obviously the last egg is to my appetite!

  7. 7 chase April 7, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    God I love that last photo of yours!

  8. 8 Kiss My Mike April 7, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    Happy Easter Mark. Enjoy the egg and the other goodies that come with it.

  9. 9 Anonymous April 8, 2007 at 3:08 am

    Happy Easter, Mark. I love those real chocolates, yummy. Miss you a lot. Love, tita mely

  10. 10 Mark April 8, 2007 at 3:15 am

    That’s a fun tradition, Renny!

    You can lick at it, too, Kevin when you visit the Vigeland Park in Oslo. Nice place, with all these giant sculptures, with ahem, giant appendages.

    Well hello, Laurie. Tea-bagging. The second time I heard it since Samantha of SATC. Yeah, the white chocolate is as smooth as silk when it starts to melt in your mouth, though.

    Hehehe, Karen. Yeap, they are ALL yummy.

    But I think Easter here is too commercialized, Shigeki. Well, it’s not the religious thing to it, it signals the start of spring for the folks here. I know some other yummy egg. Hahaha!

    Ah, you’re never wrong at these things, Paul. Lol.

    Thanks, Chase! Now start your camwhoring again!

    Thanks, Kiss My Mike. Hope you got your share of eggs, too.

    Miss you lots, Tita Mely! Hope to see you some months from now!

    HAPPY EASTER!!!

  11. 11 zocalo April 8, 2007 at 10:26 am

    LOL don’t we just LOVE Vigeland’s Park! I love that last photo.

    You get a damn bonus for Easter? Are you kidding me? Sheesh, this is such a ridiculous holiday in this country.

    I also HATE licorice….so disgusting. And not to forget those salty licorice/salt candies….YUCK.

  12. 12 R*Y A N April 11, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    ay, ang bastos! i love it.

    easter itlog, mark?

  13. 13 Mark April 11, 2007 at 5:56 pm

    Hahaha, nah it was the yearly bonus Zocalo, so even though I only worked there for six months, I still got quite a hefty bonus. My boss must love me. :-) Even the smell of licorice makes me cringe. And my boss always has a bowl licorice on his desk. So even though I hate it, I just shut up. Thanks to the bonus. Lol.

    Hehehe. Basta ba pahawak ng Easter egg mo e, R*y!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


