jawbreaker part deux

Nine months after that “eleven Chad Hunts, ten Michael Lucases, and another ten of Michael Brandons, non-stop, one after the other” ordeal I had back in Manila, I paid a visit to the dentist again today to end the pain I’ve been feeling in my right lower molar for over a day now. This was the little monster left untouched in my last Manila dental session because my dentist back then wanted to perform an open surgery, to remove the wisdom tooth and that molar altogether, a week before my flight to Oslo. Uh, no thanks.

Keep those gloved hands where I could see them.
It was a very quick session. And it was all done by a woman. You see, I lost faith in women dentists since the last I had one touch my pearly whites, she broke the crown of my tooth and couldn’t pull it out and finish the job, thus I had to go to a male dentist. Anyway, the dentist I went to today was a very charming woman in her fifties, but when she started working, wham bam thank you ma’am! It only took her a few seconds to extract my problem tooth. And I could feel the struggle because somehow, anesthesia worked faintly on my tooth, maybe the abcess? Anyway, after holding on to the dental chair armrest for my dear life, it was all over before I knew it. Whew.

Now it just felt like one quick wham-bam with Brent Corrigan. Hahaha. I’m such a dirty boy.

Related:
Jawbreaker

6 Responses to “jawbreaker part deux”


  1. 1 R*Y A N April 3, 2007 at 7:06 am

    LMAO – you had me with you right up until the last line, and then i cracked up laughing. mark, you are a dirty boi!

    love it.

  2. 2 SHigeki April 4, 2007 at 7:54 am

    I think I prefer the female doctor since I don’t have to think about things in a way I shouldn’t :-)

  3. 3 kevin April 4, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    It’s good that you had a pleasant experience with the dentist. They can be very expensive though dont you agree?

    Now if Brent Corrigan WAS the dentist, i’d be on my way over to Norway now to visit him so he could check my teeth too ;)

    Kev in NZ

  4. 4 chase April 4, 2007 at 1:40 pm

    I had the same experience with a woman dentist who really made me traumatised against dentists for life.

    Luckily things change when I went to the dentist here. Things went so smoothly!

  5. 5 Mark April 7, 2007 at 1:06 am

    R*yan, just the way you like it, no?

    But you had a hot doctor recently, Shigeki. Just use my trick and you’d be ok. :-)

    Yeah, it was pretty expensive, Kevin. It costed 1,000 kroner or 227 NZD. I could have pulled out all my teeth with the same price back in Manila. But I don’t wanna do that. Hahaha! You dirty boy, you!

    Yes Chase, that dentist changed my opinion of them. Congrats on the engagement! Mwah!

  6. 6 jun.anteola April 17, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    it’s a pity there is this general misconception about women dentists. strength is not required really, it’s all technique. i have female colleagues who are so petite, you’d think they’re incapable but could probably beat me if it was a race.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


