my kokomo

In one of our lazy couch nights, after another episode of America’s Next Top Model, Knut and I were just talking about random things. And he asked, if you could be whisked away to one country tomorrow, and stay there for one week, all-expenses paid, where would you go?

To the Maldives, of course.

Thanks to The Cool Hunter’s whetting report on the island destination in the Indian Ocean, I now dream to be able to stay in one of these resorts someday, rent a villa with a sweeping view of the azure sea and wade in such luxurious playgrounds.

W Retreat and Spa – A Starwood Hotel
Huvafen Fushi
Only & Only Reethi Rah
No speed shopping. No stressful walking. No trigger-happy cam-snapping.

Just my iPod, a book and a tropical drink melting in my hand.

4 Responses to “my kokomo”


  1. 1 Shigeki January 30, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    USD 1250 per night? huh… While it looks so nice, I might go crazy if I went somewhere that isolated like that. Maybe, for a night :-)

  2. 2 RennyBA January 30, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Would be my dream place to go too!
    Btw: I had forgotten to update my blogroll with your title Fresh Mess – sorry – it’s done now!

  3. 3 Mr.Brian/Mr.Fletcher January 31, 2007 at 2:59 am

    A melting tropical drink? Hmmm. Sounds like a blast of “summer fun”!

  4. 4 BitchyMikeyMike February 5, 2007 at 1:40 pm

    wow… breathtaking!

    summer’s coming up… i need a base tan! hahahaha


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


