party in plaid

I am attending a New Year’s party tonight in some friend-of-a-friend’s place with a view of the city of Oslo and my outfit of choice is Plaid Plaid Plaid! Yes, I am wearing plaid pants, belt, and jacket – neutralized by a simple whit shirt and a Roberto Coin chocolate-bar-and-chili-pendant necklace. I don’t know if plaid is in the trend or what (well there’s the classic Burberry of course, which I couldn’t afford by the way), I don’t really care, I just wanted to economize my outfit (recycled jacket) and not get stuck in mundane solids and textures.

The full view
The detail
Happy new year everyone! I hope you all welcomed it with a big bang!

4 Responses to “party in plaid”


  1. 1 juOn January 3, 2007 at 1:56 am

    Happy New Year Mark! :-)

    I love the paid belt! And I think I have that same pair of plaid pants.

    Have a fabulous new year Mark!

  2. 2 ~*galenlondeien*~ January 3, 2007 at 9:08 am

    You look spiffy in that outfit. Really cool.

    Happy New year, Mark! Wishing you for happiness and more travels this coming year. :)

  3. 3 Kiss My Mike January 5, 2007 at 8:05 pm

    love the belt!

  4. 4 Mark January 6, 2007 at 2:13 am

    Thanks Juon, Karen and Kissmymike! I must have chosen the right belt, what with all your kind compliments. :-)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


