do you have a bluelist?

BLUELIST: v. to recommend a travel experience.


I didn’t know I was making a bluelist when I was making this “Go see the world” entry back in September 2005.

– Traipse across Europe, beginning in Scandinavia
– Ski down Holmenkollen
– Gaze at the Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx
– Go on a cruise (down the French Riviera, freeze in the Arctic or dock at the Caribbean coasts)
– Embrace the sun in Gran Canaria
– Visit the staple Asian playgrounds of Hong Kong, Singapore and Thailand. Again and again and again
– Ride a gondola and play Merchant of Venice
– Spot the Big Five in Africa
– Take my cutest nieces Bea and Bianca to Disneyland so they could see Belle, Sleeping Beauty, Cinderella and Ariel in the flesh!
– Walk the Great Wall of China and get cosmopolitan in Shanghai with best friend Ish
– Get rowdy in Rio de Janeiro
– Japan in cherry blossoms season
– Teen-gazing in Japan’s Harajuku
– Live the high life in London
– Marvel at the Parthenon and escape to Mykonos
– Be blessed by Pope Benedict XVI in Vatican
– Shop in Morocco “Special price for you, my friend…”
– Fall in love again atop the Eiffel Tower
– Own a Mediterranean-inspired villa facing the sea or build a holiday house in Southern Spain
– Frisky frolic in Amsterdam’s Red District
– Breeze past the definitive rush-hour power-walking of New York

I only wanted to jot down the things to do and the places I wanted to visit before I hit the big 3-0. Wishing that as each year folds, I’d be gradually ticking each one off the list. Status quo: 3 out of 21. I still have a lot to do and miles to go. But I think I would have much more to do and a million more miles to travel, what with the two Lonely Planet Blue List books I got in the mail today.

After coercing asking my brother to send me either this book promotion (get the 2007 edition and grab the first edition for free!) or a one-year subscription to Conde Nast Traveller UK as a Christmas gift, I am now one happy reader-slash-wanderer.

Set your inner globe trekker self whirring and wandering. Sate your “the world is your oyster” desire. See the world!

5 Responses to “do you have a bluelist?”


  1. 1 Ang-ang December 29, 2006 at 7:47 am

    thats hot!

  2. 2 Shigeki December 29, 2006 at 3:14 pm

    There are so many to do and so many places to visit and if someone has done this before turning 30, I’d shoot that somone. :-)

  3. 3 Bryan Anthony the First December 30, 2006 at 3:34 am

    i’d love to see greece

    ganda ba dun?

    hey happy holidays!!

  4. 4 RennyBA December 31, 2006 at 5:27 pm

    What a great book – thanks for sharing!

    Wishing you A Happy New Year and looking forward to see you again in 2007!

  5. 5 Mark December 31, 2006 at 5:58 pm

    You are so Paris, Ang-ang, I love it!

    Hahaha, Shigeki! Well, you’ve done most of these things than I have.

    I haven’t been to Greece, yet, Bryan, but I’m sure it’s a marvelous place! Happy New Year to you!

    Wishing you a great 2007, Renny! See you next year!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


