letters from home

I got mail today and it’s from my two nieces back in Manila – Bea and Bianca. It’s so heartwarming to receive their handwritten notes, filled with so much love, innocence and longing. I miss them so much! I can’t believe it will soon be five months since I last saw them, along with my parents, brother and sister-in-law, at the airport.

The mail sent by my sister-in-law. Thank you!!!
Bea’s letter
Bea’s artwork
Bianca’s letter
Bianca’s Christmas card…
…and her Christmas wish list
Another letter from Bea, with a sticker of Sleeping Beauty. Yes, they love the Disney princesses.
The card
Indeed.
Thank you for all your love, encouragement, and care.

We shall all have good times together again.

8 Responses to “letters from home”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ November 21, 2006 at 5:22 am

    Those are really sweet! Makes you long for home more especially now that the holidays are coming. Yes, you are being missed. :)

  2. 2 pepe M. November 22, 2006 at 11:09 am

    very nice…believe me , i know how it feels kse may apat din akong nephews who are all in grades 1&2…ahh, cant wait to see them this holiday…

    ingat

    pepe

  3. 3 juOn November 22, 2006 at 11:50 am

    Hi Mark,

    That’s so sweet of your nieces! You can tell how sincere their emotions are. :-) Don’t you wish they don’t grow up so they don’t learn how to be insincere adults? :-)

  4. 4 RennyBA November 23, 2006 at 12:17 am

    How sweet of your nieces and how nice of you to share. I’m so happy for you!

  5. 5 NeiLDC November 24, 2006 at 8:27 pm

    Its really nice when surprises coming over… its really overwhelming.. indeed there are people who love you so much!!1
    whah!!

  6. 6 BitchyMikeyMike November 27, 2006 at 10:48 pm

    SSSSSUUUUPPPEEER SWEEEET!

  7. 7 Anonymous November 28, 2006 at 7:32 pm

    Hello Mark! That’s one of the most sweetest thing that could happen in your life… gifts and words from children. I’m sure you miss them so much. I suddenly missed my parents after reading your post. Hey, it would be December on Friday. It would be your first Christmas in Norway.

    Frances

  8. 8 Mark November 30, 2006 at 2:52 am

    They’re very sweet, indeed! And every time I talk to them on the phone, they’d always ask me when I’d come home. They want me home this Christmas, if only I could! Sigh… God I miss them!

    Thank you all for your very sweet words. :-)


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


