lovestruck, baby lovestruck

I was supposed to go to work at half past eight today but I asked my boss if I could go after lunch instead. Reason: so I could take a little shopping trip to that Swedish fashion giant, H&M.

What’s so particular about this morning you ask. H&M launches its third collaboration (after Karl Lagerfeld and Stella McCartney) with high-street fashion designers so we, mere mortals, can snap designer items at affordable prices. Viktor & Rolf, that Dutch duo, has come up with its “Love comes and goes, but style is forever” collection for both menswear and ladieswear. And I just had to be there as early as possible so I could buy the blazer I’ve been eyeing since pictures of the collection went online. It has the arrow motif embroidered on the left breast pocket and a medallion dangling from the left collar, pictured and worn by the duo below.


I set the alarm at 9, but I woke up at 11:30 so I just had to rush to H&M. True enough, there were many people in the stores I went to. But not as many as those in Netherlands or Barcelona, where shelves were cleared after 5 minutes and 2 hours respectively. The blazer wasn’t in my size at the Stenersgaten store so I rushed to Oslo City a few meters away and found my blazer there. On my way home from work, I couldn’t resist and bought a pocket square, too. My eyes were lusting over the trenchcoat but I had to stop and double-check my finances.

When I got home, I realized and said, What the hell. I am getting it tomorrow during lunch.

Sigh, I’m lovestruck.

5 Responses to “lovestruck, baby lovestruck”


  1. 1 R*Y A N November 10, 2006 at 7:16 am

    fark finances!

    if you see couture that sings out to you, grab it! you’ll regret it when you came back and it’s gone.

    slept in as well, huh. let’s blame it on global warming. :)

  2. 2 charles ravndal November 10, 2006 at 4:50 pm

    Ah the one thing I am just dying to get is this nice frakk. I bet they have on Zara in Oslo right ?

  3. 3 Shigeki November 10, 2006 at 5:58 pm

    Shopping whore. :-) A true shopping whore you are!

    That’s great that you told him you would come in late. Otherwise, it must have been a disaster!

    I wish I could sleep til that late. I am envious!

    You have a fantabulous weekend!

  4. 4 RennyBA November 12, 2006 at 12:50 pm

    You are preparing for the snowy Norwegian winter I can tell:-)

    Btw: Thanks for your birthday greetings. Hope you’ll join me in my first year blog anniversary too!

  5. 5 Mark November 12, 2006 at 8:40 pm

    Grabbed it, R*yan! The coat is fab!

    Zara has mange fine frakker, Charles. I actually wanted to get one from there until I saw Viktor & Rolf’s creation for H&M. Happy shopping in Oslo!

    The weekend was fantabulous, Shigeki. Now who’s the shopping whore snapping pieces from Prada and Hermes? You! Hehehe.

    Advanced greetings for your first year anniversary, Renny!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


