it’s beginning to look a lot like

 Winter!It snowed this afternoon over Oslo. It’s my very first snow and it’s amazing! It was more of a wet snow, not a silent snowfall where white, feathery ice falls from the skies.When I went out in the evening to go to the gym, I felt ice falling over me and sometimes getting into my eyes. I was walking on slippery ground, not the right shoes I say. The air blows extreme chills. My hands felt numb despite the gloves I’m wearing. Nonetheless, the feeling is nice. The feeling is wonderful. I wish my family could experience this, too. That would be a chill, er, thrill.

10 Responses to “it’s beginning to look a lot like”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ November 1, 2006 at 5:33 am

    Wow! First real winter! Enjoy! Don’t forget to take your flu shots or just keep warm always. :)

  2. 2 charles ravndal November 1, 2006 at 6:44 am

    that is nice. There is no snow yet in Bergen but I think there was a little sign to it last night.

  3. 3 savante November 1, 2006 at 2:54 pm

    Remembered my first snowfall. I was grinning all the while playing in freezing temps while the natives stared at me in astonishment. :)

  4. 4 juOn November 2, 2006 at 2:20 am

    Hi Mark! Snow! :-) I look forward to snow falling here in Manila someday. hahahahaha.

  5. 5 Tita Mely November 2, 2006 at 3:07 am

    Hi Mark, Grrr its really winter out there. We had heavy rain yesterday. Family gathered at the cemetary some pics will be forwarded to you by Kuya. Take care. Luv Tita M.

  6. 6 Mark November 3, 2006 at 12:46 am

    Flu shots are expensive around here, I think. So i’ll just keep myself warm, Karen!

    Bergen is always warmer than Oslo, Charles! And that is nyddelig!

    That’s cute, Paul!

    That would be a disaster, Juon!

    Winter will come soon, Tita Mely! It’s unfortunate I wasn’t there in the family gathering, but I bought some flowers today, lit some candles, and prayed in remembrance. Thanks for dropping by!

  7. 7 Martini Addict November 4, 2006 at 2:38 am

    hey mark! hope all is well… i had fun reading your blog and would like to hear more from you… so keep publishing! :) take care and best regards!

    rommel

  8. 8 R*Y A N November 4, 2006 at 3:32 am

    oh, lovely snow… all for wearing warm coats and long woolen scarves. and of course, for drinking hot totties ;)

  9. 9 RennyBA November 7, 2006 at 12:54 am

    Great to hear about your first experience of snow Mark – and now it’s gone :-(
    But: there will be more and more and more and hopefully white Christmas in Norway you know. So get yourself some skis and ready for the great snow adventures!

  10. 10 Free November 9, 2006 at 12:25 am

    Nice pic! Playing in the snow is fun, but living in winter is not. Hahahaha! Hope it won’t give coldness to your soul. Ahoj!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


