revenge is a dish best served cold

 And funny.At the wake of her Black Mamba slash The Bride days, the fabulous Uma Thurman returns as the avenging ex-girlfriend with superpowers in My Super Ex-Girlfriend. It’s fun to see Uma in another – read: funny – light, but still masked with a “roaring rampage of revenge.”What would you do if you get dumped for another person? How would you get back to your recent ex? Hurl an angry shark? Strip him butt naked in a very important business presentation? Throw his sleek car into the cosmos? Stick a whirring chainsaw up his ass? Apparently, I’ve done worse.I am not proud to say this, in fact I say this at the risk of making me look like a very evil person. But I have hurt my ex in a way that’s so unimaginable. You see, to cut the heartbreaking story short, I outed him to his mom. Over a text message. Minutes after hanging up on his mom who took his cellphone away to talk to me, because he broke down really bad after saying he’s fallen for someone else. It’s got to be the most stupid move I’ve ever made. Coming out is a very personal choice and a very delicate one at that. Feelings will be hurt, hearts will be broken, faith in people we love may even be lost. I have apologized for it. I felt so dumb. But at the end of it all, last I heard, he moved back to his house (’cause he was thrown out), with the new boyfriend in tow. Yup, they lived together under his mom’s house. Now how redeeming is that?So lesson learned. No matter how bad the breakup was, it’s never good to get back to the person you once loved. It would only make things worse and give justice a bad name. Losing him over another would just make complete sense. You can just wish him the best. But if he screwed you really, really bad, then you can wish for a meteor to strike him down. But what’s the probability of that happening?Like one in a billion.

6 Responses to “revenge is a dish best served cold”


  1. 1 Anonymous September 25, 2006 at 7:00 am

    Oooh. You’ve been a bad boy Mark. :-) Thankfully, I’m more than civil with 90% of my exes. One of them in fact is my closest friend. The remaining 10 I lost contact with already.

  2. 2 Lyka Bergen September 25, 2006 at 8:15 am

    It simply shows that you were hurt really bad and only an ugly revenge can alleviate it.

    What happened to the saying ‘if you love him, set him free’?

  3. 3 charles ravndal September 25, 2006 at 8:27 pm

    I had that kind of episode and regretted it. You really have a point there Mark!

  4. 4 Shigeki September 26, 2006 at 6:18 am

    Wow…. But when you do something bad to somebody, try soysauce in your coffee. Shigeki recommended. :-)

  5. 5 savante September 26, 2006 at 7:40 am

    Did the same thing, man. Breakups are always hard.

    And I love the soysauce in coffee idea!

  6. 6 nico September 26, 2006 at 11:00 pm

    Ooohhh, terrible deed. But I guess all’s well that end well. Still, if my ex did that to me, I would’ve burned his house down, harhar.


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


