tuesday night waffle

 After my week’s dose of Grey’s Anatomy, Knut and I decided to make waffles! These were made extra tasty with light sour cream mixed into the batter. I made mine extra appetizing with a crown of whipped cream, a scoop of ice cream and a drizzling of raspberry jam.Hmmm, kjempegodt!

11 Responses to “tuesday night waffle”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ September 20, 2006 at 5:52 am

    That looks really yummy. You’re making me hungry now. Haha! :)

  2. 2 Shigeki September 20, 2006 at 4:50 pm

    oh my… after the whole booze weekend, I am on the strict diet. This photo is killing me!!!! I hope it was fantabulous. I am sure it was! I’d love to have a husband who can cook but that’s not gonna happen anytime soon. sigh.

  3. 3 charles ravndal September 20, 2006 at 7:22 pm

    Oooohh yummy… i always like my waffles in that way.

  4. 4 K September 20, 2006 at 9:09 pm

    The QueerChef Charles pimped me here. Palatable Waffles.

  5. 5 BitchyMikeyMike September 20, 2006 at 10:58 pm

    OMG! you’re killing me! *drools*

    ugh! the waffle we have here (Starbucks) sucks. hmmmph tastes plastic

  6. 6 Single Guy September 20, 2006 at 11:54 pm

    Great blog mate. I will be moving to Oslo next year..possibly to study at Uni of Oslo. I love Grey’s Anatomy too!

  7. 7 Anonymous September 21, 2006 at 6:25 am

    Mark! La lang. I’m drooling right now. But I’m fighting the urge to go to the nearest Pancake House to get me some waffles. I have to watch what I eat. Or die early of hypertension or diabetes. hhuhuhu. I envy you healthy people. :-) S’all good.

  8. 8 R*Y A N September 21, 2006 at 8:40 am

    oy ang sarap tingnan! bet it tasted even better.

  9. 9 RennyBA September 21, 2006 at 8:58 pm

    Norske vafler is one of my favoite Mark – thanks for sharing – my mouth is watering! And you really have found the right toppings:-)

  10. 10 Mark September 21, 2006 at 11:55 pm

    Thanks, Karen! :-)

    C’mon, reward yourself with a little sin. And I didn’t mean a waffle. ;-)

    Thanks, Charles! :-)

    Thanks, K (and Charles, again for pimping K here)!

    Home-made cooking is the best, Mikey!

    Welcome, Single Guy! That is so exciting! Good luck, mate!

    Healthy? Huh? I also need to watch what I eat, Juon. Go get yourself some waffle, then purge after, nah just kidding, I don’t advocate that.

    Hey R*yan! It’s so nice to read some Tagalog every now and then. Makes me smile. And I envy your near-10% body fat, you stud!

    You’re welcome, Renny! I’ve tried it with avocado and strawberries, too! Yum!

  11. 11 Expat Traveler September 23, 2006 at 8:25 pm

    yum! now I want some of that!!!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Categories


