superzoom it!

 I finally got a new digital camera – the Panasonic Lumix TZ1 – which was once the world’s smallest digital still camera with a 10x optical zoom and is the 2006 TIPA Awardee (Oscar’s of the European photo and imaging industry) as the best superzoom digital camera.Despite not being the prettiest or the most pocketable option, I decided to go with it because of its kickass 10x optical zoom which would come in handy for some homme espionage and the image stabilization feature which bids bye bye to blurry photos.Also, this camera would play a vital part in my planned weekly blog project series called WWYD Wednesdays.In the meantime, let me superzoom in on some of my neighbors.

11 Responses to “superzoom it!”


  1. 1 Shigeki August 22, 2006 at 6:31 pm

    Wow, it looks pretty nice. you can capture a hunky hot guy in distance. I am envious. And coincidentally, I left my camera in the hotel room… I lost it. darn. I am camera-less… i am envious.

  2. 2 Mark August 22, 2006 at 7:08 pm

    I love the BIG lens dominating the front of the camera, Shigeki. WHAT?!?!?! You left your camera?!?!?! Sorry to hear that, darling. Hope you’ll get a new one, otherwise we won’t be able to see more of your fantastic trips and photos! MWAH!

  3. 3 Tracy August 22, 2006 at 7:41 pm

    Pretty camera!

    The Queer Chef pimped me here

  4. 4 Jay August 22, 2006 at 11:20 pm

    Or you could just take photos of guys that erm, don’t need magnifying.

  5. 5 Expat Traveler August 23, 2006 at 12:25 am

    great choice!
    How many meg pixels?

    I’m actually getting one like that. Or a cannon – just to carry around when my other is too bulky. Of course I’m also looking at the higher pixels because it does make or break the pic when you are going for quality.

    thanks for stopping by! I hope to help you with some tips from time to time too. :)

  6. 6 savante August 23, 2006 at 5:36 am

    Guess now you’ll have to provide us pics of more hunky men!

    paul

  7. 7 charles ravndal August 23, 2006 at 4:05 pm

    wow it looks cool dear! That is a neat zoom!

  8. 8 callën aléssandro August 24, 2006 at 7:03 pm

    yey for the new cam. you best be posting more nekkid pix of you. of you can just send ’em to me directly.

  9. 9 RennyBA August 24, 2006 at 11:08 pm

    Lucky you – the camera looks great – looking forward to new post to show the quality! Superzoon into Norwegian neighbors with that one must be a thrill – keep us posted:-)

  10. 10 Mark August 25, 2006 at 6:15 pm

    Thank, Tracy!

    Will try that, Jay.

    It’s only 5-mp, Expat Traveler, but I think that should be okay for 4R or 5R prints.

    Will do that, Paul.

    Thanks, Charles! I bet you’re enjoying your new cam, too.

    Will NOT do that, Callen. Hahaha!

    Thanks, Renny! But all I see are potted plants and drawn curtains. Darn.

  11. 11 ~*galenlondeien*~ September 6, 2006 at 7:08 am

    Ooh… Cool cam! I think I need one of those for “espionage” purposes as well. Haha!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Categories


