the best news EVER

 World artist Darren Hayes performs at Stockholm Pride!At last we can finally reveal our greatest artist at this year’s Stockholm Pride – Darren Hayes! The former singer and front man of Savage Garden, and one of Australia’s biggest music exporters ever.Saturday the 5th of August he will perform, with his band, two of his big time selling solo albums at Tantolunden’s stage. Songs like Insatiable and Strange Relationship have been proven to be around for good, but of course, we will surely be treated to a hit from Savage Garden as well. The pop star who earlier this summer married his boyfriend since two years back, Richard Cullen, happily informs on his website: “I can honestly say that it was the happiest day of my life. I am overjoyed that I can live in a time where my relationship is considered legitimate and I praise the British government for giving me this freedom.”The performance is unique and will be the only chance to see Darren Hayes perform live this summer in Scandinavia. At the same time, it is Stockholm Pride’s biggest booking ever and we feel both pride and honor over this fact.Source: Stockholm PrideThe timing is perfect.I just can’t believe it.Just perfect.And I’m creaming in my pants now in shushed excitement.

4 Responses to “the best news EVER”


  1. 1 ~*galenlondeien*~ August 2, 2006 at 7:05 am

    OMG! That is awesome!!! Kiss Darren for me! Hehe! =)

  2. 2 RennyBA August 2, 2006 at 3:03 pm

    Sounds like you will have a thrill money can’t buy in Sweden then Mark:-)

  3. 3 Shigeki August 2, 2006 at 8:53 pm

    So you are going to Stockholm? That’s fantastic. I think Stockholm is my favorite European city of those I have been to. :-)

    I totally knew he was gay. How can he not be? :-)

  4. 4 Mark August 3, 2006 at 12:15 am

    If I could, I would, Karen!

    It’s the ultimate thrill, Renny!

    I too have always felt he’s gay, Shigeki. And a fantastic one at that! Love him!


Leave a Reply

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers

Categories


